We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant choice in the sultanahmet area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tria Elegance Restaurant

Tria Elegance Restaurant
Akbiyik Caddesi | Number :11 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)
902125184518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 11,069 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $6 - $90
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet - Old City
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant choice in the sultanahmet area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Just finished dinner at the restaurant with family including 2 girls.

We've been staying in the area for a few days now and constantly being bombarded by the restaurants all around. This is one of the very few that doesn't - obviously they do not need it. Don't be underwhelmed by the empty tables at the front, most folks are directed upstairs to the rooftop. So here's my review:

Views - excellent all round view of the marmara sea and blue mosque. One minor nit is that the breeze can cool your food faster than usual.

Food - excelllent. We had their meze selection, chicken sheez kabab and beyti sarma, all if which were enthusiastically devoured by us. Finished off superbly with baklava + ice cream. We'd tried a few other restaurants in this area, and frankly this beats them all by a big margin.

Service - attentive and helpful without being overbearing. Just the way it should be.

Summary - we went in without great expectations, but we were all pleasantly surprised. Best choice for medium priced turkish food in the sultanamhet area - IMO.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    181
    34
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great view and amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We found Tria through Trip Advisor. We were a little skeptical walking up to the location (small hotel off the beaten path), until we arrived on the rooftop terrace. The water views are beautiful. It was a gorgeous evening. We were seated immediately (no reservation). The service was impeccable and quite humorous. We really enjoyed the staff. We ordered several small mezes and two entrees, and desert -all of which were delicious... fantastic even. The staff was attentive but not overwhelming. The overall dining experience was wonderful, we can definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Dining on the terrace with a gorgeous view of the Sea of Marmara and watching the sun set over the mosque is a pleasure in itself. The food is very good and I particularly recommend the basil kebab.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best metze I've had to date”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A friend took me there for a late night meal and Tria Elegance sure delivered on its reputation. Ilisan, our waiter, was very attentive and charming. He brought us a metze platter, saying that its combination was unique to its restaurant. He wasn't kidding. The metze knocked my socks off. Its finesse and presentation alone was amazing. Really wish I had the presence of mind to take a picture. When I inquired about the Chef, I was told that Metin had no training and was self-taught. Metin loves, understands and appreciates food. That is quite evident given the care that he puts in his meals. I then had some of the best grilled calamari I've ever tasted and a platter of lamb kebob. The chocolate lava cake for dessert was on par with the rest of the meal. Not to mention that the view from the rooftop terrasse is just plain spectacular. All and all, I would recommend the Tria Elegance Restaurant to anyone looking for a romantic evening with excellent food and a friendly service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Uneven food and service at Tria.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our first meal here was very good and the service was great. So back we went only to be disappointed with food too heavily salted and a very long wait time between appetizers ands in course. Chocolate souffle--really a lava cake-- is excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tria Elegance Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tria Elegance Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tria Elegance Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.