We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tashkonak Studio Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tashkonak Studio Suites to your Saves list
Tashkonak Studio Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I recommend totally this very beautiful hotel.
Very clean, a personal is helpful and discreet.
This Hotel has a magnificent terrace with an impressive view on the Marmara Sea.
The breakfast is standard but sufficient.
Best .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Nice hotel with newly equipped rooms.
Sense of service and warmness of the personnel was appreciated.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We are retired persons and we were going to Turkey for the first time. We travel as a couple and not with a group. However we had been to Europe before and know for a fact that in the range of price we were looking for the rooms are small. We needed space for a 7 day stay.

That is how by looking through the reviews on trip Advisor we found the Taskonak Hotel and the Tashknonak Suites and Apartment which is situated in the Sultanahmet district. We looked at the photos and decided on a room in the Suites. The one we wanted was available for a very good price for 7 days. It included the transport from the Airport Ataturk to the hotel wich was the best thing we could ask for. Someone was waiting at the Airport with our name on a sign, could'nt have been better.

We made our reservations through internet and got a confirmation within 24 hours. On arrival at the suite it was exactly what we had been looking at on Internet. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and had a little kitchen counter to make ourselves coffee. We had seating chairs and a small desk to do Internet. There was space and the bathroom was big.

This Hotel and the Suites are situated within walking distance of the most important tourist attractions. In fact you have everything you need within 5 minutes walks such as restaurants, busses, tram, grocery store, ATM in Euros or Liras. Every morning we would go to the Hotel to have our breakfast on the rooftop. Then of with our day of visiting.

All the staff, everyone of them, although some of them didn't even speak english, were polite and seemed to love the work they were doing. Every day coming back to the hotel was like coming home and having someone take interest in what you did. We didn't have to go to the tourist office the hotel was doing a great job.

When we go back to Istanbul, and we will, this will be our hotel.

Huguette & Jean
The Canadians

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I booked here because needed a hotel in Istanbul at very short notice and everything else was too expensive. It normally stay at rather more upmarket hotels, so was a little worried when I arrived.

But the stay was fine. I had a very large family room to myself, with a balcony with an excellent view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, so ideal if you are on vacation.

I booked an airport transfer via the hotel and was met by a very comfortable mini-bus which had a fridge with cold drinks. Would be a particularly good option if travelling with a group.

My main criticism was that the room itself was rather scruffy and clearly hadn't been redecorated or refurnished for many years. This is the reason I only rank the hotel as "Average" and why I wouldn't recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Skillful, helpful and friendy personnel, elegantly renovated Studio Suites situated at the heart of Sultanahmet, marvellous views on breakfast terrace, tourist attractions round the corner, ... The price-quality ratio for our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We had a spacious room (even with the two extra cots) with lots of windows. The kids enjoyed hanging out in the room watching all kinds of street vendors walk by selling fruits, vegetables, fish, and bread. We felt part of the city life. The street is surprisingly quiet for its downtown location. There is a small laundrymat a few steps away and great restaurants nearby with wonderful lentil soup. The fish dinner at the hotel was superb. There is a corner store at every corner. Everything was easily accessible - bank machines, tourist attractions, convenience stores, and shopping (horse stall market). We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Tashkonak staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

This was our first visit to Istanbul and we stayed at the Tashkonak suites after reading reviews on Tripadvisor - we were very happy with our choice. Great view of the Marmara Sea from breakfast rooftop which was an enjoyable way to start the day. Comfortable, clean and spacious room with sitting area in a quiet part of the city but within 5 minutes walk of the Blue Mosque and close to other tourist sitesk restaurants and the tram. We arrived on an early morning flight and the staff were welcoming and offered us a relaxing breafast while waiting for our room to be made up. We would highly recommend this hotel as great value in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tashkonak Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashkonak Studio Suites

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sk. No:7 Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tashkonak Studio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tashkonak Studio Suites located in the heart of old city Sultanahmet. This charming studio suites has been tastefully restored into comfortable Studio Suite Rooms with modern facilities and spacious en-suite bathrooms. Each of the studio rooms has been carefully designed and decorated to capture the atmosphere of the old Ottoman houses. The furniture and fabrics are handmade in the traditional Turkish style and colour, with hardwood floors and Turkish carpets, for your comfort and pleasure. Our Studiou rooms with King size bed, Sitting area and Kitchenette area with tea and coffee facilities, Microwave, minibar, kettle, general kitchenware, (NOT cooking facilities. Studio rooms has free wireless access and direct dial telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tashkonak Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tashkonak Studio Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.