We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added White House Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
White House Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sokak no:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 931 Hotels in Istanbul
connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were very fortunate to find this hotel in Istanbul thanks to Trip Advisor reviews. The location is perfectly situated for sight seeing and dining. The staff is attentive and pleasant. The hotel itself is lovely, clean and very well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,824
    249
    29
    2
    0
See reviews for
456
998
139
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a charming and clean hotel in an excellent location. We could walk to all the sights and some wonderful restaurants. The staff was so accommodating. As it was our first time in Istanbul, we felt we could not have made a better choice.

Room Tip: Although our room was right off the lobby, which was a bit unusual, it was extremely quiet and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Small hotel, convenient location, walking distance to key tourist sights in Istanbul, including the Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Grand Bazaar. Etc. and also surrounded by lots of restaurants and bars....Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, and very helpful in providing information , or support for requests. Breakfast at the roof top terrace is delightful. They should use this roof top terrace more for evening drinks, or even snacks....Wifi works well here

Room Tip: We had a standard double room and a triple room( 2+ 1 extra bed) . The standard room is comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous trip to turkey. For anyone planning to stay in the old part of Istanbul I highly recommend the White House hotel.the wonderful service and friendly staff made our stay memorable.the daily breakfasts on the terrace were great, the food was delicious and the entire staff were very helpful when we needed any advise about the sights, great restaurants to eat at and getting around. Sue walkerden, central coast of N.S.W. Australia

Room Tip: The hotel is only small. It was fully booked out for the time we were there. All the rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Boyfriend and I returned to the White House Hotel Istanbul and were completely floored by the welcome we received! We requested to stay in the same room, and not only did they set that up for us, they also surprised us with rose petals, candles, and Turkish wine in our room. They are so sweet!
Everyone was so accommodating and friendly, we loved staying here a second time. This is definitely the best place to stay. And if we are fortunate to be able to visit a third time, we know exactly where to book!
Stop reading this review, book your trip! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nites. We were recibed at the airport ( free trasportation to the Hotel) and in the hotel, King & Qeen reception, with nice ceremony of welcome; lots of detail that make you fell so special. Great location; excellent Breakfast and very nice room.
All what we read in Tripadvisor about this hotel is true!
Thanks to all the Staff that maked all this posible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July and couldn't fault the hotel at all. The ease of our early morning check in, the centrality of its location, the lack of noise from surrounding streets, excellent breakfasts, the restaurants close by, the cleanliness of the rooms, free WiFi, etc.

The staff were excellent and, particularly, the lady on the front desk for whom nothing was too much trouble,

The hotel allowed us to extend our check out by a couple of hours which, again, was much appreciated and allowed us to cool down after a morning sightseeing before our flights.

We did take advantage of the free transfer from the airport and paid a fee for the return journey which, having sampled a few of the yellow taxis over the weekend, was probably a good move.

We would definitely recommend the White House to others, whether staying for a weekend or longer and, if we ever we find ourselves in Istanbul, then we would not bother to look elsewhere. The White House was that good and we don't say that too often

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sokak no:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 931 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.