We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderfull holiday !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added White House Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
White House Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
England, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull holiday !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

we stayed at whh for two days.
we really enjoyed our stay at hotel.
the staff was amazing helpful,and the service was wonderful
also the location of the hotel was very close to historical places.
thanks to staff and especially to omar

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
My Dearest Guest JayV-NJ ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,020
    266
    32
    2
    0
See reviews for
504
1,097
149
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel from Aug 9 to Aug 13. The hotel is a small botique hotel perfectly situated smack in the middle of all the action in the tourist district of Istrabul. It is mins walk to all the attractions. The rooms are well appointed and have the latest bathroom and bedroom fixtures.
What we loved about the hotel is the staff and thw ay they took care of all our anticipated and unanticipated needs. They were very polite and courteous. At the same time they tried to help us with every one of our requests. When we had to laeve for Troy easrly in the morning, they opened the break fast half an hour early just for us.

They offered tips about what to see, where to go and how to go. They even arranged the trasnporation to Troy, fom and to the airport for very reasonable prices compared to the other options we explored.
I will recommend this hotel any day if you are planning on visiting Istanbul as a tourist. Please note this is a small hotel (not like the Radissions and Hiltons) but if I have to choose between the big name chains and this hotel, I would go with White house.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel was centrally located in the historic part of Istanbul (a couple minutes walk to most of the main attractions like Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque etc.). The staff especially Elif was attentive and full of information without being pushy. The room was clean and decent, though the shower area was a little small, otherwise there was no complaints. The breakfast was limited but sufficient and the view from the rooftop breakfast area was magnificent. But watch out for the elevator...it can be pretty slow. Overall, the hotel provided a great place to unwind after a tiring day exploring Istanbul!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 15, 2015
My Dearest Guest Leslie T ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We were a group of 10 people( family and friends ) that stayed in 5 rooms at this hotel from 9th Aug 2011 to 13th Aug 2011.It is a small boutique hotel with a lot of personal charm.It is located in the Sultanahmet district and the major attractions like Hagia Sofia,Blue Mosque,Topkapi Palace and Basilica Cistern are a two minutes walk from the hotel.Grand Bazaar is a three minutes walk from the hotel.Plenty of nice restaurants nearby.Upon making the hotel reservation,manager Mr Harun CADIRCI sent us a email stating that their driver would would pick us up at the Airport free of charge.What a nice gesture.Their driver Mr DURMUSH was waiting right there with our name card to pick us up.What a relief.Upon arriving at the hotel,we were welcomed with a big smile and a nice cold drink.The check in process was simple and smooth.Our rate included free breakfast which was served on the top floor and was sufficient.Staff at the hotel are FANTASTIC.Special thanks to Harun Cadirci,Elif,Cafer and Samvet.They truly are an asset to this hotel.Every member of our group felt we were treated more like family members than as hotel guests during the entire stay.Our transfer from Hotel to Airport was done with extraordinary ease.Kudos to Mr Harun Cadirci and his team.Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverigo, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

we loved it and we hope to get back.
the hotel was very nice, comfortable and in excellent position (just 5 mınutes walk to blue mosque and 3 mınutes from haghia sophia).
the room was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
the servıce was perfect and Elİf was very nice and polite and she helped us so much.
a really beautful stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The White House Hotel in Istanbul should be congratulated for their service, cleanliness, and courteous service. The desk staff, Cafer, Omar and Elif were attentive to every detail from providing us drinks on a hot afternoon (on the house) to arranging a transport to the airport. It was well situated in the historic area and near good shopping, restaurants, the tram and two hamans (Turkish baths) as well as a variety of street life. The a/c worked very well and the rooms were spotless. The roof top breakfast was just great and consistant. A great value and an authentic Turkish experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We used trip advisor to find the White House Hotel and the reviews were spot on. From the location, to the amenities to the incredible staff, it couldn't have been more perfect. The staff treated us like family and made sure that we had everything that we needed. I would highly recommend this location and hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul!!!!!

Room Tip: I would only say that it is probably better not to stay next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.