We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt on our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added White House Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
White House Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spoilt on our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had an amazing stay at the White House Hotel on our honeymoon to Turkey, and we couldn't have wished for a better place from which to explore Istanbul.

Yes, the location is in the heart of the sights, and yes the room was beautiful, comfortable and quiet, and yes the breakfast was lovely, but the most memorable part for us will always be the amazing staff. Not only did they welcome us with flowers, wine and fruit at the start of our honeymoon, but they were genuinely interested in what we were doing each day, and helped with every aspect of the trip.

Cafer in particular went out of his way to assist us with everything from restaurant reservations (which got us the best table, since we were guests from the White House!) down to train tickets, and made sure everything was in order during our whole stay. We can't thank him enough for making us feel truly welcome both at the hotel, and in Istanbul.

When we left - a sad day - when they had finished helping us take our bags down, many of the staff appeared to come to say goodbye to us and sent us on our way with another gift as a reminder of our fantastic stay in istanbul. We certainly hope to visit again one day. We've never experienced such a personal service - these guys have got it right.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,020
    266
    32
    2
    0
See reviews for
504
1,097
149
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My friends and I had a lovely 3 night stay here. I cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We spend four nights in Istanstanbul In White House Hotel togheter with our three years old child and we liked it very much. The hotel is very very close about 250 m from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, 2 railway station from the Grand Bazar and you have many restaurant near you. The hotel is very clean and also the bathrooms. The rooms are not very big. The staff is very carefull and nice. In the hotel you only can have breakfast, there is no other restaurant and there are no smoking rooms but we liked it very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We are 3 people from Italy and we have been in the hotel during July for 3 nights. The White House hotel is in a strategic position (5 -10 minutes by walking from the most important places!). The building is completly restructured and the room is very clean and very comfortable. The roof where we had breakfast is nice and it has a lovely panoramic view of Istanbul. But the strongest point of this hotel is the staff! They are young people very kind and nice! They gave us good suggestions and tips on what to do and what to see. They took care of us making our stay very pleasant!

Room Tip: They could improve the breakfast quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon_PORTUGAL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We just got back from a 4 night stay in Istanbul, at White House Hotel. The hotel choice was based on tripadvisor reviews and you were right - this hotel is excellent. A free shutle from Ataturk airport and a welcome drink with turkish delight on arrival, were provided!!!
Is well located - about 5 minutes walking to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and 10 minutes walking to the Grand Bazaar. Just around the corner there is a lot of good turkish restaurants... Even the Spice Bazaar is at walking distance...
Thanks to the wonderful staff, in special to Omar and Cafer that were a great help in our stay in the city.
Would recomend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
My Dearest Guest Antonio_Rosario ,

I am Harun CADIRCI the Owner of the White House Hotel Istanbul. First of all I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a comment about our hotel. I am very happy to know that you had a nice accommodation experience at our hotel.
And thank you very much with giving such a detailed informations. And thanks again for the nice words about our staff. We are so much looking forward to host you on your next trip to our wonderful city.

Best Regards;
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We zoomed in and out of istanbul in 2 days and found this hotel through good reviews on trip advisor. All reviews were accurate and we found the staff very helpful and keen to assist us. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade to a gorgeous suite whcih was lovely. It was decorated beautifully and was extremely comfortable. The breakfast is served on the terrace which has nice views. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Everyone was very helpful and welcoming. Just 5 minutes walk to Hagia Sofia, walkable to catch a ferry even.
Rooms are nicely furnished, not massive, but a good enough size. The multi function shower took a little working out! No problems with noise. Breakfast (until 10am) on the room terrace was a great start to the day, with views of Hagia Sofia.
Airport transfer was included for us and was there waiting. Great service, throughly recommended, I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseHotelIST, Owner at White House Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, February 13, 2015
My Dearest Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.
We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your upcoming trips to the city.

Best Regards,
Owner
Harun CADIRCI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White House Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel Istanbul

Address: Alemdar Mahallesi Catalcesme Sok No:21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Hotel Istanbul is located in the heart of the historical peninsula and it is within walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Archeology Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the Millennium Stone and Byzantine Hippodrome, which are the most important landmarks of the city. White House Hotel Istanbul is the ideal starting place for exploring this Ottoman capital city's endless historical sites, museums, restaurants, clubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your White House Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White House Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.