We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agora Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Agora Life Hotel to your Saves list
Agora Life Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6 | (Old City, Sultanahmet), Istanbul 34110, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #39 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Tirana, Albania
1 review
“Wonderful Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

First of all we wanna thanks to all workers in this hotel for their perfect helps. Also they were more like a family and made us feel like we are at home.
Location of hotel is perfect and 5 minutes to walk everywhere in old city.
Breakfast was perfect and omlette was the most delicious things which cooker made and definitely recommend to everybody.
Room were clean and tidy.
We enjoyed our stay so much and wanna cone again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    144
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
111
329
55
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

First of all location is perfect of this hotel and rooms bathroom is also perfect too.
Also hotel workers were so friendly and helpful and it was great that they are giving information about Istanbul when they first welcoming us. In any hotel we saw that before and it was so helpful too.
Breakfast was all okey and you should try to eat breakfast or drink a glass of wine at perfect terrace with amazing view...
Last thanks to Mr. Murat for his helps anytime and good information about the city...
We will definitely come to Istanbul and of course this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This charming hotel is hard to find but well worth it! Wonderful owner/manager/host -- helpful even before we arrived with airport transfer and finding a great private guide. Really clean! Nice rooms, small bathroom but more than adequate. Surprisingly nice breakfast and well worth taking it tot he rooftop terrace to view Istanbul before you. Location couldn't be better for highlights of Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is ideally located in the old city. Everything is within walking distance. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and had many great suggestions. The owner,who happens to be a retired architect, is there almost daily and is very involved and concerned with the satisfaction of his guests.He personally arranged for all our transportation at great rates. The rooms are very clean,functional and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful with a delicious variety every morning. The lady staffing the breakfast is just incredible in her helpfulness and happens to be a great cook. She makes the absolute best omellettes in any fashion you may desire. We will definitely stay here again. We miss this place already.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Agora Life! The location is beyond great. It is a 5 minute walk away from most of the must see places (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc.) There are plenty of restaurants and shops around. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful and finally, they have great breakfast. Highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice people and helpful staff. Great place to stay especially if you want to visit old part of the city - 10 minutes on foot from Hagia Sophia and The Blue Mosque. Wifi in the hotel - great. Sure I will be back there once more!

Room Tip: Terrace with beautiful view on Hagia Sophia and half of Stambul. Delicious breakfast on the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our travel agent recommended this boutique hotel to us and we were not disappointed. Kadir and his staff are amongst the nicest people we've met and all their tips were extremely helpful. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance to all major attractions and they have fantastic views from their roof top terrace where one can have breakfast as well as afternoon drinks. I highly recommend this hotel to explore the amazing city of Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agora Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agora Life Hotel

Address: Cagaloglu Hamam Sokak No:6 | (Old City, Sultanahmet), Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Agora Life Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 5-minute walk from Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace, this boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with free wireless internet access and breakfast included, and a lovely rooftop terrace. In the heart of Sultanahmet, Agora Life Hotel offers an ideal location for guests who want easy access to Istanbul's most historic sites. Each of the rooms is tastefully decorated and has contemporary wooden floors. They feature LCD TV and laptop-size safes. Thoughtful touches also include bathrobe and slippers and a work desk.Istanbul's Grand Bazaar is just 10 minutes' walk away. There are also excellent public transport links close to Agora Life, providing easy access to the rest of Istanbul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Agora Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agora Life Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.