We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emirgan Park

Emirgan Park
Emirgan Korusu Emirgan, Sariyer, Istanbul, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,271 things to do in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
“Istanbul Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

A must visit place in April for Tulips. The park is huge and almost never ending. Be prepared for a long walk inside though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    59
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“An excellent picnic park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

An excellent park to visit with family for a day out. The well known Tulip festival is held every year in april here in addition to couple of more parks in Istanbul. Its quite huge and you can roam around in this park by walking or drive in and enjoy the selected spots. Few restaurants are also available to offer food and drinks. Picnic is the best option if you are in a group to take along the cooked eatables and have your meal preferably lunch or evening snacks there. It offers very good greenery, peace, quite and beautiful views of the Bosphorus river and bridge. Over all aworth visiting plaace especially in spring season.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tip Toe through the Tulips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The month of April is apparently the month of the Tulip Festival here at Emirgan Park. If you are in Istanbul in April this is a must see. There are millions of tulips of every imaginable color displayed in many eye pleasing designs. I was told that Tulips originated in Turkey and were exported to Holland where they have found a second home.
Tulips of every color and of every mixture of colors, tulips that were frilly, tulips that looked like roses make up a banquet for the eyes. There are many benches were one can sit and just relax, people watch and admire the surrounding beauty. Enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Tulip Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had the most wonderful experience of seeing over two and a half million tulips in bloom in Emirgan Park recently. It was easy to get there. We took the tram to Kabatas and then hopped on to the 25E bus at the nearby bus stop. The bus trip took 2 hours due to very slow-moving traffic. It was worth it as the sight of all those tulips in every colour and shape imaginable and beautifully set out in groupings, was a joy to behold. The park is spread out over a wide area and the footpaths enable you to view the gardens from all angles. There is a gallery down some steps from the Park exhibiting the most wonderful artwork by Ismail Acar. Not to be missed and for me, this festival was one of the highlights of my holiday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“TULIP TIME IN ISTANBUL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There is a Tulip Festival in every beginning of April in Istanbul and it's worth to see it. I visit this park to see all the great decoration of tulips in every April. Last week, I took my guests from Arabia and we enjoyed very much. Although the weather was unstable, the tulips were incredibly vivid and various kind of other flowers accompanied them. It's easy to reach from Eminonu or Besiktas by bus. There are nice walking path through the hill. The cafe at the top is nice for relaxing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emirgan Park also viewed

 

Been to Emirgan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emirgan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.