We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super all around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozler Restaurant - CLOSED

Ozler Restaurant
Ibni Kemal Cad. No. 9 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey (Sirkeci)
512 4107
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sirkeci
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Super all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were advised by a group attending a Wine Conference in Istanbul to try this restaurant and must admit we were not disappointed. The Lam dish cooked in the Terra Cotta pot at your tabe is super tasty - however we oordered one for two people and did have to ask for more rice....we knew there would not be enough fill us. The atmosphere, friendliness, service and of course the food is great. "George Clooney" who greeted us is absolutely cheerful and most helpful - you ask - you get. We took their advice on the red wine and were not disappointed.

Also, on other days we made this a stop for a glass of wine after hours of walking and site seeing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    90
    39
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
547 helpful votes 547 helpful votes
“Charcoal Flavor - Chicken Shish Kebab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed near Ozler Restaurant. It's got rather better ranking out of all restaurants in Istanbul. Why not try here ?

Place looks really good with several sections. I think there is a roof top area, too !

I enjoyed the smell of Chicken Shish Kebab pretty much, Meat is juicy and tender, I am very happy to have tried it there. There are many kinds of mezes. They are displayed at the entrance, it will be helpful for you to choose from.
Not every staff takes your order. Only some waiters ( no i didn't see waitresses there , now I Know LOL) take your order, Some are busboys, others bring your dishes to your table. It is well sorted out. Who does what.

Basically, Turk are friendly and nice. I enjoyed my late dinner here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, the rest is nondescript”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Better for a snack (or smoke) than a meal but a very pleasant atmosphere to lounge about late night with a nargile and/or a glass of raki with some friends.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Tasty food at a reasonable price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had dinner in this restaurant. The food was good and, after a bit of an initial hiccup when there was some confusion about whether we were having a drink or eating, the service was good. There were a lot of local people eating in this restaurant - always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Came across Ozler Restaurant on our first night in Istanbul and was very disappointed with our food. Would not recommend it.I ordered the seabass which was slightly overcooked and served with half a raw onion, slices of raw carrot and a bunch of parsley ... very disappointing,,,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozler Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozler Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.