We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but terrible head waiter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hos seda

Hos seda
Muhsine Hatun Mah Samsa Ordekli Bakkal Sok. No:1/2 | Kumkapi / ISTANBUL, Istanbul 34130, Turkey (Ataturk Airport)
212 517 84 47
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 11,078 Restaurants in Istanbul
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Ataturk Airport
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food but terrible head waiter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Even though the food was great and location and atmosphere was awesome, but the whole experience was completely ruined by one head waiter. He thought we used his shuttle and were going somewhere else to eat. We told him that we are staying and eating at his place and his attitude was so rude that my wife was angry. He even said to go somewhere else;I didn't want to as I don't know how to get back to hotel He needs to learn how to deal with tourists and fix his attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    38
    23
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Raki and roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant in istanbul. Lively atmosphere and great service. Live music and tasty fish. We even got picked up at the hotel! Definitely best place in kumkapi!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Ahmed was an amazing server!!! Thank you!!! We were picked up from our hotel for free and taken back to our hotel after we ate. The restaurant is in a nice location and the live music makes for a great experience. Thank you to the entire staff for the great dining experience!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service, amazing food, great atmosphere, unhesitatingly recommend--can't miss this, exceptional service starting with the pick up and ride from the hotel--started with the best dolmas ever ended with fantastic crepes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Busy restaurant with disconcertingly erratic service - but the mezze was delicious. The fish was not overly flavoursome but was perfectly cooked. Lively!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hos seda also viewed

 

Been to Hos seda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hos seda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.