We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location of center of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silivri Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Silivri Park Hotel to your Saves list
Silivri Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silivri Park Hotel
Sanatkarlar Cad. No 2, Istanbul 34570, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #658 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice location of center of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

They r not in front of the sea but so close to seaside .. its maybe less than 2 mins by stepwalk .. stuff was friendly and doin their best i believe but they need to learn english .. a guy and the woman in the reception knows english and the others (waiters , cleaners , even the general manager! ) are terrible really .. they need to work more for to be good hotel !

Room Tip: do not choose ur room at toppest floor and lowest floor .. there will be so noisy becuz of their res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a very Nice hotel to a good price. We were about 20 that moved from hotel Ra to this hotel. It was as to come to a new world. I was impressed about the service. I had to go to the hospital and a driver from tha hotel drove me for free. Also another from the reseption came with me for translations. All for free. One time my group had gone to the beach without me and I didn't know were they were. But the driver drove me there, also for free. The rooms are big, at least the trippelroom were I stayed. It's very clean and the breakfeast buffet is served on a beautiful terrace on top of the building with a 180 degrees view over the Marmaris ocean. Short distance to everything. The closest beach, 10 min to walk, is not so nice. Too many people and not too clean water. Take rather a bus to a beach further away, were the ocean is more open.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Very low standards, very hard and uncomfortable mattresses, old bathroom, breakfast poor.
Room very noisy.
Only one of the staff speaks English.
This hotel is not located in front of the sea, as their web site shows.
The buildings around the hotel are abandoned and ruined, without windows and doors, full of noisy pingeons that cheap all night long.
Terrible experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

stayed for 5 days. room and hotel a little dated, but very clean.
restuarant on the top floor, nice views out to sea. food is good.
breakfast is continental, with small selection of hot food.
wifi is good, though reception only give you a tiny bit of paper with a number on it, initially thought it was a dial up telephone number, but is actually the wireless WPA security code.
outside of hotel is empty/derelict buildings. but 5 minutes walk and you are by a lovely little harbour and promenade.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silivri Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silivri Park Hotel

Address: Sanatkarlar Cad. No 2, Istanbul 34570, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Silivri Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silivri Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.