We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little cute place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pasha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pasha Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Pasha Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mahallesi Akbiyik Cad no:17 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #705 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Little cute place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Smooth early check in. New furnished room despite the old building. Really nice touches in the room. Warm room without using heating in December. Nice bathroom. Just wondering why is that wooden platform under shower to step on - source of bacterias when gets wet, you know. Wi-fi didn't work for whole my 3 day stay, but kind reception to give me their computer to use to book my ticket.
No elevator like in most small SultanAhmet bldgs.
Breakfast just okay.
Really kind personnel - all receptionists and housekeepers!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    24
    13
    8
    14
See reviews for
19
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from weekend break. Managed to see all the main attractions on 1st day by walking from the hotel. Very comfortable beds and bathrooms more than adequate with multijet power showers. Specialty coffees at the end of the night are excellent, always served with a friendly smile. Breakfast is more than adequate and not rushed, will hope to return for longer next time. The only down side is that it would not be suitable for disabled or very elderly because of the spiral staircase to the bedrooms. Thanks to all the staff for a great weekend break, even a little rain (expected at this time of year) did not spoil our time at Villa Pasha.

Room Tip: Steep stairs so would not go too high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My parents went to Istanbul really loved there the weather was fantastic and the hotel
was brilliant very nice and clean rooms very fresh covers and nice comfy beds and the staff speaks English and they were very helpful they even get you free transport to the hamam also breakfast
had loads of different choices nuts, cheese, breads everything really loved it there its not far from everything just around the corner there is the blue mosque and you can go on the tram also
for a nice day out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My father booked the room and the photos do not tell the entire story. The reception is on the second floor and the room I stayed in one night was on the fourth floor. They stored the mop beside the room in the hallway and the room was next to the public toilet that served the restaurant on the roof. There was a lock on the door so when someone tried the door in the middle of the night, I presume in the hope to find another toilet, they were not able to enter. But it was not comfortable. The worst part was the room smelled of mold. I think it came from a wooden floor board that was placed in the shower. I'm still at a loss why it was there and when I complained they came in while I was away and removed it but the room still smelled of mold. I asked to be move but the next day when I complained again I received no other option. I changed hotels. I would never stay there again. My parents had a different room and stayed two nights

By the way, don't eat the meat on the breakfast buffet. There was a feral cat that jumped up on the table two days in a row (and seemed very comfortable) and ate the salami type meat. My mother complained but they didn't do anything other than to say it was not their cat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a great weekend at Villa Pasha. The staff were friendly and helpful and always had a warm welcome for guests. The hotel is comfortable and clean and the rooms are very stylish with a few quirky elements! The food at the restaurant was very reasonably priced. The location is excellent for the Blue Mosque and the range of restaurants on the same street was great if you fancied a change. I plan to stay there again and this time with a larger group of friends!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at Villa Pasha Hotel for 4 days during our trip to Istanbul in July 2012. The hotel location is just within walking distance to many important places such as Arasta bazaar, Blue Mosque, Aya Sofya,Topkapi Palace, cankurtaran Railway Station and most importantly Sultanahmet Tram Station. The hotel room is clean, the bathroom is nice and the staff are very helpful. However, the breakfast is quite poor as they serve the same menu everyday (bread, coffee, tea, orange juice, jams, butter, cheese, cereal, tomato, cucumber, dried fig & hard boiled egg). To get up to the hotel, you need to be careful as you have to climb a dirty, small and dangerous spiral staircase. Blackout happens suddenly (10 minutes before euro 2012 final match between Italy and Spain, blackout! Very dissapointed!) The food in the hotel restaurant downstairs is quite expensive but delicious!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The pros: Hotel was fairly central to get to the main sights such as the Hagia Sofia and the Blue mosque. There are also a bounty of restaurants and good shisha places around the hotel. The main receptionist was quite easy-going and informative. The view of the roofstop was tres picturesque and the rooms are quite big as well for a central hotel - my friend and I stayed at the top floor and got a double bed + single bed all to ourselves.

The cons: More often than not, there is no one manning the reception. We had to yell or run up and down the stairs to find someone for assistance which didn't give me a good impression of the safety of the accommodation. The breakfast, like many of the reviews have clearly stated was terribly basic and frankly, better left missed: Bread, olives, packets of spreads, dried figs, dried apricots...all of which were left exposed to the usual cloud of flies. The shower in our room had poor drainage and left puddles of water on the bathroom floor every time we used it.

This hotel is adequate for young travellers and solos but not recommended for families or older travellers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pasha Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mahallesi Akbiyik Cad no:17 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #705 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pasha is located at the heart of exotic Istanbul. This charming and elegant superluxe home hotel is an ideal destination for those who wish to live old Istanbul. During your stay, Hotel Villa Pasha offers you extraordinary accommodation with warm hospitality and will welcome you to one of the best boutique hotels in Istanbul. Hotel Villa Pasha offers very comfortable guest rooms including full amenities and distinct decor. Guests can start a day with a hot and cold buffet breakfast, that is served in the our restaurant or your room each morning between 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. During leisure time, guests can relax and enjoy the jacuzzi. From the roof top terrace cafe, the blue sky and endless panoramic views will provide an unforgettable feeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pasha Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.