We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly modern small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No 5, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 883 hotels in Istanbul
East Sussex UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“friendly modern small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Great location near transport hub and main sites. Really helpful staff made it a home from home for our short stay. We had a good sized corner room. Turkish breakfast with great variety.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    159
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
83
280
37
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium - Oudenburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

This hotel is excellent conserning value: high standard of the rooms for a good price. In a quiet street and close to all attractions in the old city; nearby tramstop, train and busstation and the ferries at Galata bridge. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms with lots of extras: dental and shaving kit, slippers and bathrobe included. Modern room with good quality bed. Free water in the minibar,tea and apples in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

This was my fisrt trip to Istanbul and the Hotellino was great value to stay. Nice staff, clean and new room with good size. Hotel location is perfect, close to best attractions in the Old City, good restaurants around and very quiet. I booked through their Web site and they promise transfer from airport but when I confirmed the booking they sad the promotion was only for the last month (looks like a promo strategy that doesn´t fit with the hotel services).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We found the hotel on internet, we read some reviews then we chose this hotel. We were in Istanbul just 5 days so we needed an hotel near the tourist attractions and possibly in a quiet part of the city. Obiviously clean and not too expensive.
What we found was the perfect fusion of all our needs. A special mention to the staff: young, smiling and nice.
S&D

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We booked via the homepage of the hotel. They confirmed our booking and answered all of our questions immediately. They organised for us the transfer from airport (30 EUR). A guy waited us with a name shield and a comfortable Mercedes Vito carried two us to the hotel. The welcoming was friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern, nice and comfortable. They tidy the room every day and change the towels as well. Location is good if you want to visit Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Byzantine Cystern, our the legendary Grand Bazaar, but can travel to everywhere because of the good public transport. The nearest tram station is about 100 meters from the hotel. The staff helped us to answer all of our questions and got a free half day city tour. Choose this hotel if you travel to Istanbul and won't get upset!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney - Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I chose this hotel after reading the TripAdvisor reviews and found it every bit as good as the other reviews said it was. For me, the most important things I look for in a hotel are:

• Value for money
• Near the action but not too near
• A quiet room with good aircon
• Light and airy room
• A good bathroom with good water pressure in the shower

The Hotellino had all of these things and more.

The rate was very reasonable for what was an almost a brand new hotel (it was completely re-done only 4 months ago). One thing that I particularly liked was the double glazing on the windows. You can have them open to let the fresh air in or close them to shut out 99% of the noise. You won't be woken by the early morning call to pray from the mosques - which is important when you stay in Istanbul.

The bathroom was spotless. The ceramics and mirrors sparkle. The lady who does the cleaning deserves a bonus.

The breakfast is good - perhaps not the same range of choice as the buffets in some of the larger hotels but nevertheless quite filling and healthy food to choose from.

Wireless internet is available in the rooms as well as the lobby. The network is secured so you'll need to ask for the password.

The Hotellino is within walking distance of most of the main tourist attractions which is handy.

Overall, it's hard to fault this hotel if you want somewhere quiet, modern, clean and close to the action. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotellino to any one who wants a pleasant stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Address: Nobethane Cad. No 5, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#73 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.