We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, clean and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location, great service, clean and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very happy with the central location and excellent customer service by front desk staff, Arkin in the restaurant and especially Mine, who gave
wonderful recommendations to us every morning at breakfast. All her recommendations were spot on and she really helped us plan our days activities. She was very honest and truthful with
her recommendations which we really appreciated. Rooms clean and comfortable, except bath tub drain plugged , which they rectified 2 days later. Our room 403 was quiet at night and I had a very good sleep every night. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    198
    17
    1
    6
See reviews for
117
355
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Superb service.
Great location near historical attractions.
Good breakfast.
Large rooms compared to hotels in area.
We enjoyed our stay and defently would stay again.
Staff were so helpful and they gave us good tips for travelling and saved us a lot of effort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotellino for 2 nights in May 2014 We arrived at the hotel very early on the first day Our room was not available but we were offered breakfast by the friendly staff Although the building and facilities may not be 5 star the friendly service certainly is The hotel is very well located in the Sultanahmet area within walking distance of all the main tourist sites , the tram and many food outletsThe rooms are clean and the corner room that we had was large Staff were always ready to assist and guide us especially Tuna and Mineh We will certainly stay in this hotel on our next visit to Istanbul Mohamed Ashraf and Anisa Suliman Mokopane South Africa

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

A U.S. traveler may have misgivings upon first arriving at Hotellino. The street is hard to find, the neighborhood has a lot of construction sites and buildings in disrepair, and the standard room is basic. But hang in there. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for walking to sites in the old city. Breakfast is plentiful. There is at least one excellent restaurant within 2 blocks. The bed is comfortable. There's plenty of hot water.
The biggest drawback to the standard room was lack of fan, ventilation or AC. The room was stuffy and warmed up by the mini-fridge, and it's too noisy on the street to permit having the window open at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had the most pleasant experience staying at Hotellino. Mine, Tuna and the rest of the team were fabulous. My husband and I arrived very early in Istanbul and they served us breakfast while getting our room ready for an early check-in. They were so helpful throughout our trip and friendly to the other guests there. To anyone going to Istanbul, you must check this place out. The location is also superb. Close to the shops, eateries and just about everywhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotellino is very well located if you want to be near main Istanbul attractions as Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cistern among others. The staff is very helpfull, always ready to help and talk about Istanbul. The breakfast is good with local products. It is my second visit to Istanbul and I recommend Hotellino.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Hotellino is located in the historical section of Istanbul and within walking distance of many of the major attractions like the Topkapi Palace,the Archaeological Museum, the Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar and Spice Market, Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque. We took a cab up to Taksim Square/Istiklal Street but actually walked back past the Galata Tower and over the bridge.The trams are close by for a trip out to the Dolmabahce Palace which is a must see.

The hotel is what I would categorize as a character hotel so don't expect a Hilton. I actually prefer this type of hotel when I am traveling.The rooms were clean, comfortable and larger than what you find in many European cities. They offer a nice breakfast in the morning and they made us up a nice cheese tray one evening, perfect with a glass of wine/ beer or two after being out and about for hours.

The owners were often around making sure we were comfortable which was a nice touch. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay and the owners even gave us a parting gift.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No:3 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#97 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.