We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located in old section of Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Summerside, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicely located in old section of Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Located near archeological museum, harem, Topkapi Palace, spice bazar, etc. etc. Trams only 1 block away. Lots of feeding places and shopping near by.
Staff quite helpful. Included breakfast more than adequate. Went on a trip to Troy (14 hours) so they set up breakfast one hour early for us. They organized a cab for us from the airport which found us - great after travelling for 24 hours - no thought required on my part.
The only issues I can think of - construction nearby which is done at night because of traffic but this will go away eventually. And the bed is actually two beds pushed together which tend to separate at night.
Internet was a problem at first. Could not connect but asked the staff to turn off the routers for a few minutes and then reboot. After this, able to stream video and use email, etc. Good connection.
Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    167
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
90
292
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as our hotel that we had prebooked had to accomodate a guest who was ill.So I can't comment on the price and faciliites like pool,gym,etc.
The hotel is well located.In Gulhane Park 20m from the tram stop.however,we just walked everywhere it was so central!5-10min. away is the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace is closer.We also walked to Eminunu main bus station -also a cool 10 min walk if you need to go to places where the tram doesn't stop.
The hotel itself was great.Rooms were a nice size -not small like others in Istanbul and were clean and neat.Had a minibar and they give you free water.Bathroom was excellent and had all toiletries,including slippers,toothbrush and toothpaste.
Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of cereals,fruits,nuts,jams among the usual buffet.
The staff were very friendly and gave us a detailed explanation of the sights,how to get there and a map -this was our first trip.
I didn't know of this hotel but would definitely stay here if I come again to Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great hotel for pre-crusing vacation. Small (think Holiday Inn Express) but clean, functional rooms, well appointed. Wonderful, full breakfast, and wifi included. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, especially Ari, who was always ready to help us!!! Close location to many attractions, walking distance. Hotel very willing to arrange airport or cruise port transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the lower floor, a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hotellino whilst working at a conference, all typical chain hotels were pricey so I decided to stay here and I'm glad I did. The rooms are basic but clean, buffet style breakfast was included. The staff were really attentive, I had to travel around Istanbul and to Izmir during my visit and the staff helped me plan cost effective travel and other information. I was also provided really useful advice for sightseeing. The location of the hotel is also great, only having half a day to sightsee I managed to visit the blue mosque, grand bizarre and various other top spots as the hotel was in easy walking distance. I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We've just spent 4 nights at Hotellino and would highly recommend it. Our room was clean and had everything you'd need for a short stay in Istanbul. The staff were very friendly and the owner came over at breakfast to make sure we were ok and make recommendations for the best places to visit, how to get there and when were the best times. The big 5, The Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, the Grand Bazaar, and the Egyptian Bazaar are all easily within walking distance and trips over the river were very simple using the travel card the Hotel lent us. Basically Hotellino is a great place and we would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel itself was great, the staff were very helpful and polite. Rooms were a good size with safe/air-conditioning/fridge etc and couldn't be faulted (floor could do with a bit more of a clean but we are pretty picky for cleanliness).

Location is perfect for a short stay, easy walk to all the big sights (Topkapi Palace, Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque) and near the port for boat trips (avoid the touts though, there are official cheaps better and cheaper).

Breakfast was fine and there is free tea/coffee all day which is handy - no restaurant but there is so much nearby that its not a negative - ask for recommendations or search tripadvisor for some nearby gems.

Only disappointment was the building work going on next door (about 3 meters from our window) - this started late in the evening and went on until early the next morning so it was a real struggle to get any sleep. Not much the hotel could do about it so if you are a light sleeper ask them for a room at the far end, or take some ear-plugs. I suspect that this is only over the summer when its too hot to work during the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My friend and I were in Istanbul mid Sept for a wedding, and we shared a twin room in Hotellino. We stayed 5 nights in Hotellino.

Hotellino is modern and clean, tastefully done up, so I felt very at home and chilled. The bed and pillows are new very comfortable. The room comes with a safe, bathrobe and bedroom slippers - how delightful ! The shower heated up instantaneously and has strong water pressure. The room is air-conditioner, but you could always open the big window otherwise. It is situated away from the busy main streets, so the noise level is low. Everything you could possibly need is available - hair dryer, iron, etc.

The breakfast spread is a joy very morning - it is healthy and sumptuous; we were been very well fed. In addition, the hotel also gave us 6 bottles of 0.5l water every day.

The owner, Mine who speaks multiple languages fluently, walked the hotel cafeteria in the morning, making sure all the guests are well looked after. At the same time, she has lots of good advice to offer, including where to go for hamman (spa), haircut, food, shopping, cafes, and any activities you fancy ! My friend and I had many questions and demands, and every single suggestion from Mine is spot-on !!! The hotel staff are extremely helpful and live an immaculate attitude to customer service.

Hotellino is located within short walking distance to all the tourist sites in Istanbul Old Town - Blue Mosque, Topkapi, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, the ferry terminal to join the Bosphorus cruise. Walk a little further across the bridge and you will be near Galata Tower, Karakoy (where the Istanbul Modern Art Museum is) and Beyoglu. The hotel is also close to the Sirkeci tram station, which is very handy when you give direction to the cab drivers. There are also a lot of local eating places in Sirkeci.

The stay in Hotellino was so pleasant that when i next return to Istanbul, I'd stay in Hotellino again, and again and again .....

Room Tip: Hotellino is off the main busy streets, so the noise level is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.