We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 920 Hotels in Istanbul
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Really good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Friendly staff at reception warned us about possible construction noise from Metro project next door but we opted to stay despite the warning. Noise was low grade and didn't affect sleep quality. good breakfast and plenty of advice from the owner Mine about places to see and best ways to get around. Room was bigger than others we've stayed in nearby, on previous visits and bed was really comfortable. Slippers and robes were unexpected and very welcome. Hope prices dont rise before our next visit. Trust bar operates in the evenings and it was nice to sit and sip a raki before bed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    166
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
95
310
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all we had air condition problems upon our arrival,it was really problem,because outside and inside was really hot.And they changed our room only on next day, because it was full.
In other way the location of hotel is really good, close to the most important places in the city . Rooms are clean and comfortable,but small, breakfast is very good,free WiFi.Good staff. Can recommend to my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days. It was one of the best experiences I ever had with a hotel. The first day we arrived we were greet by the owner offer some complementary Turkish tea and lokum ( Turkish delight) and he sat down with us and explain everything about the city he made really good suggestions.

The room was really nice and clean. We had the triple room. They gave free water, tea and coffee. The breakfast was included and was really nice if had a bit of everything.

We would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very friendly staff, u get all the info with unasked help too from the staff, owner of the hotel.
Amazing location as it is just a couple of mins from Bosphorous sea...also tram station is a couple of minutes away....so easy to get to it when u take tram from airport
Rooms are serviced on a daily basis and so they are very clean..
Your mornings will be awesome with the breakfast of the hotel. You get all kinds of variety with very good taste and quality of the food, tea, coffee, juices ...
Hotel's wi-fi has good network...also dey allow to use desktop for internet use without charging extra..

Room Tip: choose rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

All the good things people say about this hotel are true. We feel we were really fortunate to choose it from the handful of Istanbul hotels offered by our tour operator. It was our first visit to Istanbul - we are already planning our next trip, and we will certainly stay at Hotellino again. The location is ideal; the rooms, while small, are well equipped and very well laid out with adequate storage and shelf space. Good free toiletries, safe, bath robes and slippers, free bottled water. Buffet breakfast with excellent choice and good coffee.

Mine (say "Mina"), the owner, is a real gem. Without being intrusive she is a real "Mine" of information, on what to see, how to get there and everything else. (Buy a public transport card and get around on trams, public ferries, buses, Metro and the like - marvellous value and the best way to get to know the city.)

OK, the view from our room was uninspiring to say the least - but (late September) we had no construction noise, and not much other noise either - and we are not heavy sleepers.

Plenty of choice of restos within five minutes' walk - the touts are vexing at first, but only one was a real pain!

We are really looking forward to visiting the Hotellino again! It's just what a "Boutique" hotel should be.

Room Tip: All rooms similar, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Hotellino 4 nights with a friend, looking forward to visit the beautiful city of Istanbul. I must say we were impressed by every different aspect of our stay. Starting with the rooms which are modern and stylish, being equipped with flat screens, great beds, fridge and all the amenities a five star hotel would offer. Each morning during breakfast (which is a great buffet to start the day with, including some turkish specialties) a very kind lady helps the guests to plan their day, and gives plenty of great advice! She knows perfectly well the city, and can recommend different places depending on what you are looking for. The hotel is very well located, at a walking distance of the grand bazaar, Haga Sofia, Blue Mosque, the port, and many other touristic and local attractions. I definitely recommend this hotel for your future stays in Istanbul, being for business or tourism! Thanks again for this great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotellino Istanbul

A place to call home-
when I travel with my partner, I tend to look for the little things that would make him happy when it comes to a hotel stays : free internet, close to cool attractions, great food and good people
for me : one place to unload my suitcase, and not repack every night, cute and quant - with easy going people and great food!

the people that we dealt with the most were
Mina - knowledgeable and full of great ideas
Susan - quick with a smile and a hundred a ways to make you feel comfortable
Tuna - invisible until needed
Cem - with an easy attitude and willing hand

Dealing with the Hotel and staff, was easy and comfortable transition from the hectic and crazy IST airport -
they were able to help the Taxi driver - when he got lost
the hotel entrance was clean and comfortable and calming
the room was clean and smelled freash and inviting
the breakfast was yummy and filling with Hot and Cold Items

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.