We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I add? Close to perfection ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“What can I add? Close to perfection ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

All the good things people say about this hotel are true. We feel we were really fortunate to choose it from the handful of Istanbul hotels offered by our tour operator. It was our first visit to Istanbul - we are already planning our next trip, and we will certainly stay at Hotellino again. The location is ideal; the rooms, while small, are well equipped and very well laid out with adequate storage and shelf space. Good free toiletries, safe, bath robes and slippers, free bottled water. Buffet breakfast with excellent choice and good coffee.

Mine (say "Mina"), the owner, is a real gem. Without being intrusive she is a real "Mine" of information, on what to see, how to get there and everything else. (Buy a public transport card and get around on trams, public ferries, buses, Metro and the like - marvellous value and the best way to get to know the city.)

OK, the view from our room was uninspiring to say the least - but (late September) we had no construction noise, and not much other noise either - and we are not heavy sleepers.

Plenty of choice of restos within five minutes' walk - the touts are vexing at first, but only one was a real pain!

We are really looking forward to visiting the Hotellino again! It's just what a "Boutique" hotel should be.

Room Tip: All rooms similar, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    162
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
92
303
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at Hotellino 4 nights with a friend, looking forward to visit the beautiful city of Istanbul. I must say we were impressed by every different aspect of our stay. Starting with the rooms which are modern and stylish, being equipped with flat screens, great beds, fridge and all the amenities a five star hotel would offer. Each morning during breakfast (which is a great buffet to start the day with, including some turkish specialties) a very kind lady helps the guests to plan their day, and gives plenty of great advice! She knows perfectly well the city, and can recommend different places depending on what you are looking for. The hotel is very well located, at a walking distance of the grand bazaar, Haga Sofia, Blue Mosque, the port, and many other touristic and local attractions. I definitely recommend this hotel for your future stays in Istanbul, being for business or tourism! Thanks again for this great experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotellino Istanbul

A place to call home-
when I travel with my partner, I tend to look for the little things that would make him happy when it comes to a hotel stays : free internet, close to cool attractions, great food and good people
for me : one place to unload my suitcase, and not repack every night, cute and quant - with easy going people and great food!

the people that we dealt with the most were
Mina - knowledgeable and full of great ideas
Susan - quick with a smile and a hundred a ways to make you feel comfortable
Tuna - invisible until needed
Cem - with an easy attitude and willing hand

Dealing with the Hotel and staff, was easy and comfortable transition from the hectic and crazy IST airport -
they were able to help the Taxi driver - when he got lost
the hotel entrance was clean and comfortable and calming
the room was clean and smelled freash and inviting
the breakfast was yummy and filling with Hot and Cold Items

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It's greatly located, close to the most important spots in the city and to ferries, tramways, metro, buses... Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very good, wifi in every floor. Best staff, they helped with every detail. The owners came during breakfast to help with any question we might have about our plan for the day. So nice and helpful. I mean it: Hotellino is the best hotel in Istanbul. Highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a second visit . We have visited Istanbul a number of times and have tried staying in other hotels (and been disappointed as a result) but this is our favourite. It offers value for money, great location close to main sights and transport hubs and a warm welcome. The rooms are modern and well appointed. There is a comfortable lounge area ( something often missing in many small Istanbul hotels) and an honesty bar in the evening. The owner is often around in the mornings to help guests plan their day (fluent in French and English) though reception staff are equally helpful whatever the time. We will be sure to return on our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We found Hotellino on TripAdvisor and selected it for combination of good reviews and reasonable prices. We stayed in it November 25-28 (room 404 - double) and liked it so much that stayed there again after making a short side trip to Selcuk for the remainder of our stay in Turkey, December 1-4 (room 302 - triple). The first morning when we just arrived from the airport we were offered free breakfast while we were waiting for our room to be ready, even though one normally is not supposed to get breakfast on the first day. We loved breakfast food - both European choices (eggs, omelet, cereal, vegetables, fruits, juices, meats) and Turkish - great breads,pastry, yogurts, halva, honey in comb, Turkish tea and coffee. Apples were available at any time at the front desk. Every day we had 6 free bottles of water in the room. Location near Sirkesi train station is excellent - 5 min walk to Tram 1 stop, 10 min walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, but nestled in a quiet street, away from tourist crowds and pestering trinket sellers. Both rooms and bathrooms were spacious enough, comfortable, modern and clean. One slight downside was construction going on nearby with noise at night. Most of all we appreciated professionalism, hospitality and friendliness of the owners and the staff, they made us feel so welcome, almost pampered! Suzan, lady at the front desk, was especially helpful, always smiling and upbeat. We got a feeling that everyone in this hotel cares about their guests and wants them to be totally satisfied. We will certainly stay in this hotel next time we visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romano Canavese, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

ı was stayıng wıth my wıfe hotellıno last week..ıts was nıce..good room,and clean..staff very frıendly..receptıon gırl,she was help everthıngs.(susanna).but ı wıll tell somethıng dıfferent ;

last day ın hotel, we went out to explore the hotel from the street, and ı drop the my wallet.we are not aware of..Reception guy came running..he was delivered and wallets..815€uro,bank cards,and pasports..we dont remember now hıs name..long haır and glasses..thank u agaın for everthıngs..If you search for a hotel in istanbul reliable if you have a day, or you can certainly Hotellino

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#55 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.