We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honest hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotellino Istanbul

Save Saved
You added Hotellino Istanbul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotellino Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 912 hotels in Istanbul
Romano Canavese, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“honest hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

ı was stayıng wıth my wıfe hotellıno last week..ıts was nıce..good room,and clean..staff very frıendly..receptıon gırl,she was help everthıngs.(susanna).but ı wıll tell somethıng dıfferent ;

last day ın hotel, we went out to explore the hotel from the street, and ı drop the my wallet.we are not aware of..Reception guy came running..he was delivered and wallets..815€uro,bank cards,and pasports..we dont remember now hıs name..long haır and glasses..thank u agaın for everthıngs..If you search for a hotel in istanbul reliable if you have a day, or you can certainly Hotellino

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    438
    158
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
91
295
42
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The price was great, The location is great. And the staff was great. In the heart of Serkeci, it was so easy to get to all the sites in Sultanahmet and Eminonu. I basically walked everywhere, only used the tram when I was pressed for time. The staff was very helpful in terms of directions and recommendations. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed two nights in this delightful, boutique hotel. The girl at the reception was more than helpful and even gave us Turkish coffee to take home with us. Mmmmmm the smell was intoxicating. The breakfasts were to die for and the rooms beautifully appointed. Next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this delightful small hotel for 6 nights. Welcomed in our spacious, comfortable room with a bottle of wine and a bowl of delicious fruit and congratulatory card. The hotel is ideally placed within walking distance of everything in the old city and the ferry terminals. Many excellent restaurants nearby. Our room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Bottled water was provided and free wi fi was appreciated. The choice at breakfast was exceptional and the honesty bar was a bonus.Eren (the owner) was a mine of information and advice,her staff were always smiling, friendly and helpful. Especially Mehmet who was a pleasure to talk to, always a laugh and a joke (he loves football). He was a great help with our online checkin. Thank you all for helping to make our stay in Istanbul so special. We hope to return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here at the start of September. Excellent location meant easy access to all the local tourist sites.

Staff couldn't do enough to help anyone. reasonably priced, with excellent facilities
would dstay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hotellino for 2nights and booked out for an overnight stay near Gallipoli - when we arrived back late at night for another 3 nights our luggage was in our rooms waiting for us as promised. We loved staying at the charming boutique hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quite modern We appreciated the free wifi and bottled water. Minne is lovely and very helpful who made us feel very welcome. Her tips on the sites and restaurants were very useful. The position of the hotel is perfect in the old city close to everything - we didn't have a problem finding the hotel as we were picked up at the airport by transfer service and dropped at the door ( again by a very pleasant and charming young person ).The staff at the hotel have happy and friendly personalities and could not do enough for us. We enjoyed our conversations with young Mehmet who is delightful and very eager to learn about other countries.We would love to visit Istanbul again and would definately stay at the Hotellino.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is proffessionally run and is conviniently located in Sirkeci ,close walk from Sultanhmet area where most travel attractions are located.
They have taken good care of small things that travellers and families need ,supply water and fruits free of charge.The breakfast is sumptuous and is decent quality.We needed milk for our little son at 2 pm which was sent to our room immediately.We even got breakfast at 5.30 am when we had to catch an early flight to Izmir.
The staff was extremely proffessional and courteous.The delightful and warm lady ( I guess she is an owner) helps everyone to plan the itiniery at the breakfast time.She takes special care of kids and even suggests good restaurants for dinner.
The only negative was the water supply to the shower was uneven but not really a big problem as such.I would reccomend the hotel for budget travellers looking for good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
htllino, Manager at Hotellino Istanbul, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We had water supply problem for a period of 2 hours, because of a general cut in the area. Sorry for this unfortunate situation.
Hope to welcome you again :)
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotellino Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotellino Istanbul

Address: Nobethane Cad. No 3, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#29 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotellino Istanbul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of one of our comfortable and modern rooms, completely new. The window pane that can be seen is that of the bathroom and lets the light flow within. Very quiet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotellino Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotellino Istanbul Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotellino Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.