We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acra Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Acra Hotel to your Saves list
Acra Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Fullerton, California
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed 4 days at the hotel and enjoyed every minute. The location is fantastic. You REALLY can walk to lots of the sights. The rooms are clean and quiet and a good size. The staff is great extremely helpful. We would especially like to mention Yunus and, Resul plus Hasan, who had an angels patients while helping us with the computers. The included breakfast is really plentiful and offers a great variety of food. The staff there is also very nice and can't do enough for you. There are lots of great restaurants just up the street. Sightseeing tours pick up at the hotel, too.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Harriet and Lothar

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    150
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
194
258
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Acra Hotel for 5 nights in a family room. The hotel has an excellent location and the Blue mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi palace are within a 10-12 minutes walking distance. The hotel is on a quiet and peaceful street which is a blessing. Lots of eating options 3-5 mins walk from the hotel. The room was neat and clean with wifi and satellite TV which was great for my 9 year old son who was able to watch the football World Cup matches live! There was a decent Turkish spread for breakfast which we enjoyed thoroughly and they also serve afternoon tea in the lobby. A special mention for the staff ( reception, bell boys and the nice lady who manages breakfast) at Acra who were always helpful and serving with a smile. The only thing which we thought can be improved a little to be at par with the rest of the hotel was the air conditioning in the room ( it got a bit hot in Istanbul:)) all in all we had a wonderful stay at the Acra and would love to stay again whenever we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for the excellent service the hotel staffs are very proffesional Hasan ,Vetad helped us for everthing we need when we arrive to hotel it was early in the morning they gave oppurtunites to have breakfsat as a free of charge for first day. And we checked in after breakfast also they informed about city day by day and fixed our programme otherwise we would waste our time our room was big sized and batroom was large and comfortable the breakfast was delicious also it was wondefull to have breakfast arround Byzantine Palace wall at the breakfast saloon and complimantary afternon Turkısh tea cofee , cookies , cakes , were nice . the hotel is on the good location Hagia Sofia , Blue Masque are a few steps away we definetely suggest this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

ıt was wonderfull accomandation. The hotel is so close to historical sites the hotel stuff is very helpfull and welcomıng essıpecıally reception desk Hasan. when we come back to hotel they offred us turkısh coffee and he helped for everthıng we need the breakfast is so varietry the room is large we would deffinetly come back again thank you so much for everthıng

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopot, Poland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is situated in the centre of Sultanahmed - just few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. We came very early in the morning (8 am) and desk staff - SERKAN offered us free breakfast and luggage store before our room will be ready. It was very nice and breakfast was great! Anytime we asked SERKAN about anythig he was very helpful . Our room was very spacious (it was upgraded for free! for family room) and nice with clean bathroom. We spent there 2 nights and we can recommend this hotel to anyone who want to visit Istanbul for tourist purposes. Taxi to the Ataturk airport took about 40 minutes and cost 50 TL.

Room Tip: Our room was very good - I think that this hotel offers only good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The location is great ! The desk staff is very helpffull and kind.We book a doble superior room with sea wiew, and we got a bigger room (3 beds) .They clean every day, bathroom towels automaticly clean every day , however the bathroom has a bad odor. Very comfortable beds, silent room,(just seagulls were heard). The breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent 4 nights with our 2 kids in Istanbul at the Acra, and were very happy with the hotel, having gone just before the Easter break. It was barely a km away from Sulthanamet which boasts of most of the major attractions.

We stayed in the family room which had 2 separate bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms. The rooms were excellent, clean and functional. The only limitation was the availability of English language channels on TV, but having come on a holiday, this wasn't an issue.

The breakfast room was unique, with an ancient background; breakfast was very good as well with a decent variety, a good break from a traditional Western one. Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. The afternoon tea and cakes very an added pleasure as was the chess board which our children truly enjoyed along with the repast.

Multiple cafes and shopping districts scattered around the hotel , one is never at a loss as to what to eat. We celebrated our younger's 5th birthday there, and needless to say, our trip to Istanbul was perfect, and the accommodation was an integral part of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#51 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#61 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.