We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acra Hotel

Save Saved
You added Acra Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acra Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 916 hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I read quite a few reviews about how Acra Hotel was in a great location but I was not expecting to be that close to the Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia; it truely is in an ideal location. The hotel itself was very nice. Clean, spacious rooms and really nice, helpful staff too. The breakfast was great with a wide range to select from- I especially liked the boreks and selection of pastries. I hope to stay there again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    451
    148
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
189
253
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel and room here ıs wonderful. The room ıs very clean and well equppıed. The staff are very frıendly and helpful. Especıally Mesut and Fatıh(ı thınk ıts spelled that way) They always have a cheerful smıle on theır face whenever we approach them for help. They are very welcomıng and make us feel safe when we are here. Mesut always provıde us wıth the exact detaıls when asked a questıon. The locatıon ıs nıce as ıts near to the tourıst attractıons. I would most defınately come back to thıs hotel agaın ıf ı ever come back to Istanbul and enjoy the luxury that has been provıded to us. Thank you for the enjoyable stay (:

Room Tip: Nothıng has to be changed as ıts perfect the way ıt ıs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location. Service very good and rooms adequate and clean. Watch out on price though. Information board in reception stated a price triple the one we paid but may be in season prices...

Breakfeast good but a luttle uninspired.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Family trip and this hotel was perfect. Nice comfortable rooms, the location is perfect and the staff are the most helpful and polite of any hotel I have stayed at (I travel frequently to different locations around the world). If you go to Istanbul then this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Family room was ideal with 2 separate bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I don't normally write reviews, but feel compelled to post one after my stay at the Acra Hotel. The staff really made my stay one of the best experiences I have ever had. This was my first stay in Istanbul and from check in to leaving, they helped in every way, including advice on things to watch out for.
Breakfast was plentiful and even though I was late on occasion, the staff waited for me. Rooms were comfortable and the location is ideal if you want to explore the main sites in Sultanamet - including Topkapi (3-4 mins walk), Blue Mosque (4-5 mins) and Hagia Sofia (5 mins walk).
Lots of shopping, restaurants and cafes nearby.
Definitely staying there next time I visit Istanbul.

Room Tip: Quite location in central Sultanamet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

As a family of parents plus an adult child we needed a room for three---Acra Hotel was able to provide that---plus more. The breakfast was fabulous; I tried to count the number of items one morning and lost track somewhere past 65. Acra Hotel is located within walking distance of most big attractions. But the best thing about Acra Hotel is their friendly and helpful staff. We were lucky to find this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good option to stay in the old part of Istanbul. Large room was beautifully furnished and decorated; in the room was strong Wi-Fi signal. The spacey, marble bathroom was clean and very convenient. Breakfast buffet includes many Turkish specialties, so you can plunge into Turkish vibe right there. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. So don't hesitate to book it!

One minor downside is the sound isolation of the rooms. Ear-plugs will be handy, also not to hear the muezzin’s morning call to the prayer in the nearby Blue Mosque.

If you look for a hotel with a terrace-restaurant, Acra is not the option while Acra serves breakfast in its ground restaurant, where you can touch the history - 2000 yrs old Byzantine remains.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acra Hotel

Address: Amiral Tafdil Sok. No 15 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#53 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acra Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Acra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acra Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acra Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.