We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Angels Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Angels Garden Hotel
Tiyatro Caddesi No: 90, Istanbul 34130, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #238 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

When we had decided to go to Istanbul for a vacation, and started to look for a nice place to stay, we just fell in love with the hotel’s name ”Angels Garden”, and decided that it would be the right place for us to stay.

The location of this hotel is very good. As been said, it’s very close to Grand Bazaar, and the other attractions in Sultanahmet. Also there were many nice restaurants nearby, all within good walking distance.

The breakfast buffet was lovely, and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. Without any doubt, we’ve never come across anywhere with a hotel’s personnel like that. Especially Ferhat Kaya was very nice and helpful when it came to our touristic problems and worries. :D

Would definitely stay again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
21
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My name is Mehdi, I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and have never had better service than I did at the Angels Garden. Very great and amazing staff and hotel, very professionally run and all needs were attended to. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Staff are friendly and the hotel was clean and convient...i stay there for 2 days and i dont have a bad exprience as long ur satisfy in ur life..i hope next time i will come back and i suggest to all people out there to try the angels garden hotel...

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice family run hotel, the staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful in every way. They made our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was good, the rooms was fine for a hotel in this price-range. If you got high standards maybe you won't be satisfied, but for everyone else I highly recommend this hotel. The sauna and turkish bath was a welcome bonus. We found a lot of nice things at the grand bazaar just close by the hotel, and we could walk to the Blue Mosque, but for those who don't like walking the tram is just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We were at the top floor and we had no trouble with noise inside the hotel, but there is noise outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in early Nov with my wife and kids. The rooms are very small, the bathrooms are so tiny that two people cannot even stand together in it. the elevator is so small that2 people and a single suitcase cant fit together. I booked a triple room but it was still v small. I got the room for 77USD per night, breakfast included. Airport pickup (ataturk) is another 25Euro. Many hotels in sulatanahmet give free pick up if u stay for 5 or more nights, and though i emailed teh hotel asking them again and again but they refused to give a complimentary pick up service.

No doubt the staff is very helpful and nice. As soon as we checked in, the guy at the reception (Irfan) gave us a free map and tips on where to go. They always helped us with our stroller (which had 2 be parked downstairs behind teh lobby as the lift wasnt big enought to hold it. the breakfast is also quite nice, but it gets monotonous after a point as it is exactly the SAME every day.

Although the hotel is in sultanahmet, and is a 7 min walk from the closest (Beyazit Tram station), the walk is very STEEP/UPHILL. so please beware, esp is if you are travelling with kids. We had to huff and puff pushing teh stroller up and down every day.

I would not recommend this hotel, u can find better hotels in sultanahmet at similar rates. in most cases if u email the hotel they often give discounts on the advertised rate.

The bathroom shower leaked and the faucet was loose. see pics for reference.

If you want to take the metro to the aiport its quite simple (except pulling the suitcases uphill). Go to Beyazit, take the tram to Yusufpasa stop. Step out and walk to the metro station Aksaray (5 mins walk and 1 flight of steps to cover), from there teh trains last stop is ataturk airport.

Room Tip: Do not take the triple room in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The room was spacious and clean. The toilet made a weird noise after use, but apart from that the room was really good. The breakfast was really tasty with a nice view. It's a short walk from the grand bazaar and Sultanahmet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Garden Hotel

Address: Tiyatro Caddesi No: 90, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angels Garden is a new Boutique Hotel offers 19 quality rooms, also provides spa facilities and dinner organization. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Angels Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.