We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holidays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Constantine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Constantine Hotel to your Saves list
The Constantine Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey (Sirkeci)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow
1 review
“Wonderful holidays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

That was my second time in Istanbul. This time I planned to find a hotel not far from the historical centre and not so expensive at the same time. I thought that the task would be quite difficult but fortuitously I found The Constantine Hotel. The place appeared to be really perfect! 5 minutes away from Hagya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Trams which can bring you at any place (but frankly speaking we prefered to walk:-))
Wonderful park Gulkhane near the hotel, a lot of shops, cafes, restaurants - what else does the tourist need?!
More than all the atmosphere in the hotel was really domestic, tea/coffee at any time you need. And the staff is absolutely nice, very friendly and attentive.
We got a lot of positive emotions during these days in Istanbul.
Next time i will choose The Constantine Hotel for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    93
    35
    15
    3
See reviews for
60
119
57
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff in this hotel makes the difference. They welcomed us and were always very helpful. It looked like we were hosted by the owner of the hotel. I asked for a non carpet room and I had no problem in finding one like that. Those things, combined with the excellent location, turned our stay in Istanbul very pleasant. The tram station is in the front of the reception desk and the main attractions of the city can be reached walking just a few minutes or taking the tram.
Most importantly, we didn't hear any noise from outside and despite the hotel being close to Sultan Ahmed Mosque and Hagia Sofia, we were not waked up in the morning by their minarets cries.
I have to mention that despite the hotel seems to have been refurbished recently, the bathroom plumbing were not changed in all rooms. We got one with an old showerhead that was working not too bad... I must point out that the bathroom was very clean and have perfect hygienic condition.
The breakfast could be better. They should provide cafe americano instead of just instantaneous coffee. A better bread basket, more fruits and scrambled eggs would also improve it. They don't offer sweetener (very difficult to find anywhere in Turkey).

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a large room if you are travelling with a lot of stuff. They have some really t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is located in a perfect area which close to most of the historical places.

The hotel is placed exactly on tram station.

Very clean hotel and organized rooms.

Very cooperative stuff.
The Internet is very fast and free.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everything about the Hotel was amazing, the moment i reached the hotel the staff welcomed me and gave me a brief touristic summary of the city (with a Map), and the close touristic attractions. I had requested a quiet/secluded room and was very happy that i was given one :). I stayed in a double room with a king bed, the room was very cozy and clean, always well kept , since i was travelling solo the size of the room was perfect for me. the room was heated so despite Istanbul being super cold once I reached the room i was warm :). The staff are very friendly and helpful! They speak multiple languages so i could easily communicate with them! The location has got to be one of the best locations ever, its less than 5 minutes walk from Topkapi Palace & St Irene, Haga Sophia and the Blue mosque are also 7-10mins away. The location is exactly in front of the metro stop so its super easy to travel to the other areas in the city. Very safe street and location, tons of restaurants and shops around, i felt safe even walking late at night. The food in the restaurant (both Breakfast & Lunch) was very good (though the breakfast menu doesn't change the variety of the food doesn't bore you). All in all, my stay in The Constantine Hotel was amazing, thanks to the very friendly staff and excellent service, i will definitely stay there the next time i visit the beautiful Istanbul! Special thanks to Mr. Aktai for all his help :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Πολύ ευγενικό και εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό, αξιοπρεπέστατο ξενοδοχείο. I agree and copy from another tourist from Greece: "Everything was wonderful.The staff was helpful and polite.The room was a little small but it had a large bed,a mini bar,tv,a closet and a desk with a chair.The cleaning lady was cleaning every day the room and was changing the sheets.Breakfast was served in a beautiful dinning room and it had tea,milk,sereal,juices,cakes,bread,tomatoes,olives,cakes,eggs and many other things.The price was great and the hotel was in the middle of everything (sights,restaurants,shops,tram)"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My partner and i loved this place!!! It's in great Location, middleof all the attractions in Sultanahmet area. Room was clean and spacious. They also helped us for booking airport transfer and tours around turkey. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great thanks and best wishes to all of them. We will definitely recommend it who wants to have great holiday in Istanbul!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2nd floor and there was no problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kardzhali, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Location is great. Staff are really friendly and helpful. I was satisfied with the constantine hotel. It is my first place to stay in İstanbul next time.İt was first time in istanbul and i had great time there

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Constantine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Constantine Hotel

Address: Alemdar Cad No 19, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sirkeci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Constantine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Constantine Hotel is a modern and stylishly designed boutique hotel oasis with a warm welcome and attentive service in the heart of the old city. Whether enjoying a peaceful and relaxing stay in one of the contemporary and highly comfortable bedrooms,the Constantine Hotel in Istanbul ensures a personal touch by professional and dedicated people who take pride in their efforts to make each and every guest especially welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Constantine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Constantine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.