We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arasta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arasta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Arasta Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Torun Sok. No 5 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 828 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Great helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Well, though the facility of the hotel is in general is unsatisfying, but the staff are very helpful and very hospitable, especially MATEM and ITEN. For me, I was completely happy with the hotel staff. Not forget to mention that the price is too high considering the facility and the limited size of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members. Please accept our apologize for the unsatisfying moments. We are here to solve the problems which you met during of your stay. I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Arasta Boutique Hotel.


Best wishes & Regards

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    37
    8
    5
    11
See reviews for
25
43
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hello,

I was in this hotel on March 2013 and all i can say is good.. I travelled alone and the second day i was looking for a hotel near to Sultanahmet i found this great hotel.
The personal is exceptional: Andreas, Yusuf and Metin always are available for help you in all!! Thanks guys for your help, i appreciate so much.

The views from the terrace where you take the breakfast is great, you can see the blue mosque from a privilege view.

Some day i'll came back and this hotel will be my choice, sure!

Cristian.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Cristian,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Arasta Boutique Hotel.

Best wishes & Regards

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff especially the GM himself, Mr Andreas Konstantidinis were very helpful throughout our stay there.Strategically located at the main tourists attractions plus nearby Sultanahmet tram stations gives it added advantage for tourists to move around. Nice and comfy beds, clean bathrooms plus terrace breakfast overlooking the Blue Mosque makes it most memorable stay in Turkey.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Sanusi,


I am very happy to hear that we have met your expectations once and thank you for taking the time to post your comment here.

We look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,


Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family. The hotel is in a great location, with amazing views of the Blue Mosque. The mosaic museum is just down the street, Haggia Sophia is close, and all of the other site you will want to see are nearby. Also, a tram stop is nearby. The hotel is located across from the Arasta Bazaar and there are plenty of shops, restaurants, markets, etc for travelers. The included breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful in planning multiple transfers. The rooms were very clean, and typically sized for European hotel rooms. The heating worked, the tv worked, and the hotel also had reliable Wi-Fi. The hotel was a great value, and the location simply could not have been better. I would definitely stay again and would recommend that others stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a Blue Mosque view, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, was a pleasure to have you here. We wish you all the best for you and for your family and I hope we will see you again soon.


Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were nice and the beds really comfortable. We had sea view from one room and the Blue Mosque was just outside the other room. Andreas who runs the hotel was very helpful and recomended the best restaurants and also Hamam (turkish bath). I will visit Arasta again!

/Petter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Petter,


Thank you very much for your kind feedback and please rest assured that positive comments have been shared with all team members.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in not a too distant future to the Arasta Boutique Hotel.

Best wishes & Regards

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 with 5 family members, including my 3-year-old son. We had two rooms. Though the rooms are small (& with few or no chairs), they were perfectly sufficient, and the hotel is located RIGHT next to the Blue Mosque. That means it is also easy walking distance from the Hagia Sophia, the Hippodrome, the Cistern, Topkapi Palace, and a tram line. Breakfast was yummy and on the fourth floor with awesome views of the Blue Mosque and with a patio. The hotelier and the staff were very friendly and proactively accommodating, from offering breakfast items to our son, to moving us to a slightly larger room to arranging airport transfers. Considering all of this, I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone wanting to explore the Sultanahmet area (& beyond via tram and/or Metro).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that we have met your expectations once and thank you for taking the time to post your comment here.

We look forward to welcoming you soon
Sincerely,

Arasta Boutique Hotel

Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. We booked a double room with a view of the Blue Mosque and were not disappointed. The room was spacious, clean with modern furnishing in the bathroom. We are both vegetarian and Andreas, the manager, took note of this and ensured there was plenty of options to cater for our dietary needs. Service was with a smile. The hotel is relatively small, which adds a personal touch and key historical sites are accessible on foot - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arasta_Boutique, General Manager at Arasta Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your very nice review and comments about our hotel! It sounds like you had a very nice time, and got to enjoy all that our hotel and Istanbul had to offer! Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!


Best wishes & regards
Andreas Konstandinidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arasta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arasta Boutique Hotel

Address: Torun Sok. No 5 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 828 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arasta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arasta Boutique Hotel has 10 rooms , 3 standard double room, 2 family suite rooms with magnificent view with St. Sophie and Blue Mosque views and 3 standard double room with views of Hagia Sophie and Blue Mosque,1 double room with balcony and view of Marmara Sea and 1 Deluxe double room located terrace with the views of maramara sea and Princess Islands. . Each rooms is fully equipped with modern private bathroom, hair dryer, remote control T.V. The rooftop sitting and also breakfast room is a cosy place in winter with view of St Sophie, Blue Mosque and Marmara Sea under snow. In summer you'll be out on the terrace enjoying uninterrupted views of the Blue Mosque or the Sea of Marmara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arasta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arasta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.