We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Peak Hotel to your Saves list
The Peak Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #326 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Peak Hotel while in Istanbul. The rooms was recently refurbished and clean. The morning breakfast was a good start to the day. The hotel staff were friendly and spoke good English. The porters were fantastic in helping us with directions. The location of the hotel was top - so close to Istiklal avenue and great meze restaurants. Would gladly recommend the Peak Hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Guest Relation Manager at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
With great pleasure we are reading your review.

Thank you so much for taking the time to show us how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sharing your experience with so many other people online. Your kind feedbacks have been shared with our related departments.

We hope you keep us in mind the next time you stay in Istanbul.
Sincerly Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    111
    48
    9
    5
See reviews for
28
70
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Peak Hotel has the best possible location for Istanbul! Very quite and a few minutes away from all the fuss. The breakfast is very good and with a local flavor. They have put a lot of effort in renovating a very old hotel, but the rooms are small for the overall standard and price and the service is average. The double beds are narrower than normal and there is no balcony. Wi-Fi is terrible in the "external" rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the center of the building, for proper Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Guest Relation Manager at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

Thank you for your comments and the detailed description regarding your stay in The Peak Hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Your comments have been shared with our related departments. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butgenbach, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect hotel at an excellent location. Excellent restaurant and good breakfast. My room was kind of boutiqe stile and I liked it very much. I am not sure if all rooms are simular. Very helpfull and friendly stuff. Good choice for a visit of Istanbul.

Room Tip: I guess the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description regarding your stay in The Peak Hotel. We are very proud to read your kindly comments and highly appreciate your very nice reviews. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you stay in Istanbul.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerly yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel in a great location.
Room wasn't what was expected after booking online however change of room was not a problem after issue with room was bought to the attention of manager on duty.
Staff were extremely helpful & attentive after my fall in Instanbul organising prompt medical attention to my room.
Great location & great restaurant in hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on .

As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.

Your comments have been shared with our related departments. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about the hotel is its amazing location. Less than 5 minutes walk to Istiklal street. and next to everything you would need. The staff are not sooo friendly, but they are not so effective. Average Breakfast. Nice decoration for the renovated rooms.
would recommend it for the Turkish ambience around.

Room Tip: the higher the floor, the better the view, and the calmer the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

Thank you for your comments and the detailed description regarding your stay in The Peak Hotel. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Your comments have been shared with our related departments. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a typical 4star hotel, near Istiklal central road and Taksim Square. The furniture in the room were old and the room small with moquette, but nicely decorated! Very nice bathroom-clean and new. Very good breakfast & friendly staff, although, they do not know almost anything about the town (touristic info for hamams, restaurants, museum timetables). It worths its money!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Your comments have been shared with our related departments. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerly yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We waited until the last minute to book accommodation for Istanbul coming from Cairo and was so blessed to find this hotel in the heart of Istanbul within walking distance to almost everything at very good value for what they offer. The hotel is modern, upgraded recently and well designed for travelers on the go. We love the clean modern design of the room and the large rain shower is absolutely amazing. We have been blown away by the personal service and attention to detail of one of the bellboys working here. His name is Gokhan. Make sure you ask for him when you stay here. He made our stay here so enjoyable. He loves this city and knows it very well and has come up with amazing suggestions of where to go and places to visit. It is rare finding someone like him willing to serve other people. We will definitely come back staying here. The staff at the front desk is very helpful and attended to all our needs. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, GUEST RELATION MANAGER at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are delighted that you were a guest in the our hotel.

We would like to thank you very much for your possitive comments and the detailed description regarding your stay in The Peak Hotel. We pay high attention to terms of guest satisfaction to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you stay in Istanbul.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerly yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #326 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafés, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.