We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, the best in every thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Peak Hotel to your Saves list
The Peak Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #388 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Amazing hotel, the best in every thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is the most amazing property we have stayed ever, best location in the middle of Istiklal street, near to Taksim square, near to bus and metro station you can easily go to any where.
Good view, friendly staff ,very helpful and flexible especially Mostafa the door man.
very good breakfast, the room is fully equipped with every thing you need.
if I decided to go to Istanbul again, I will stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms located on hotel frontage right have a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    128
    55
    11
    9
See reviews for
33
85
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed in one of the deluxe double rooms at The Peak Hotel for 5 nights. It was overall a very positive experience. The hotel personnel was extremely helpful and friendly. It was clear to us that strong attention has been paid to every detail, from cleaning of the rooms and breakfast service to airport pick-up service and professional attitude of the staff. The only downside was relatively small bed sizes which we shared with the hotel during our visit. Communication from the sales and reservation office was very professional and proactive. Hotel offers a complimentary one-way airport pick-up service and one dinner for guests staying 3 or more nights. The dinner at the Junction Bar/Restaurant was quite pleasant: the restaurant offers a variety of options for lunch and late evening drinks. The location is ideal, as you are away from the buzz of Istiklal, yet just a stone's throw away from it and other sightseeing locations. I would heartily recommend this hotel for couples, solo travelers, and business occasions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Don´t know where to start.. Maybe I would have been more balanced if the price / quality ratio would not have been so poor. In other words; I feel that I am overpaying for what I getting. What I am getting is a small room. Even on the 7th floor the room is noisy. There is a ironing board and Iron that I wanted to use; the iron does not work. The TV´s sound: problematic, the loudspeaker switches all of the sudden on in the bathroom and makes a lot of noise, then switches off again. No complematory water in the room. Problematic airco control. WIFI, free fortunately but goes on and off, so not able to work from my room. Room: Toilet not cleaned. Breakfast; ok, but not great, and then there was this awfull sign that fresh orange juice costs approximately 3,5 Euro which is ridiculous.
I will not make the same mistake again to come here and do not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, On line reservation supervisor. at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear sir or madame,
You have inserted some negative criticism about our hotel in general on Trip Advisor comment page. It is obvious that you had not left the hotel with satisfactory feelings for many reasons, such as physical conditions, service in general and so on.
As you may have realised, by getting into contact with you privatelt, that we pay high attention on those comments made on Trip Advisor. Therefore, we would highly appreciate, if you could spare some time to specify and clarify the negative points that had been matters on your comment. Through these specification, we will be able to find out what excatly we have to correct and get at least better.
On the other hand, once you reply our good willing letter, we will respond you with our promotion, such as free accomodation and so on.
Eventually, we do apoligise for taking sometimes of yours to read this letter, and thank you in advance for your probable positive reply.
Yours faitfully,
Şevin Birer,
On line reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I reallly did not know what to expect when I arrived at the Peak Hotel based on the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. After arriving from Paris to the hotel in Istanbul, I could not be more suprised. The hotel seems very new and modern. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The air conditioning is quite effective. This was helpful given that Istanbul was quite warm. Peak Hotel is situated very close to the main square - Taksim - tons of shops and restaurants. If you stay at this hotel, do yourself a favor and eat at their restaurant. The mixed grill is excellent. I would absolutely stay at the Peak Hotel again. It exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, ask for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Online reservation supervisor at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear sir or madame,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive comments made on Trip Advisor page As the hotel management, we pay high attention to any kind of comments made for us on any line system. Especially the positive ones make us very happy and increase the motivation on our service.
However, due to the positive comments made by you, we would like to offer the below written promotions. We hope you do accept , as a value in comparison with your comment, this small promotions.
Eventually, we do thank you once more and awaiting for return to our provided promotions.
• PROMOTIONS;
1. B&B base free 3 nights of accomodation in deluxe rooms,
2. Two ways free airport transfer,
3. Free full day city tour, that you may decide the alternatives at the reception desk,
4. Free a lacarte dinner with unlimitewd local alcoholic beverages;
4.1. Either at the Junction restaurant & bar, at the hotel building
4.2. Or at the Elios restaurant ( Greek cuisine ), within a walking distance from the hotel.


Yours faitfully,

Şevin Birer,
Online reservation supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond B.C.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights after a bad experience at another hotel so this was a welcome relief. Great location to many restaurants, walking distance to taxim sq. friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast buffet that caters to all ethnic groups. Stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my first time at this hotel and was put off at some of the cheap prices shown for this place on some hotel comparison websites!

Upon checking in I was offered a free dinner in the Junction Restaurant next door, which looks like its a nice place, and a free transfer to the airport upon checking out. Now thats a nice touch which I have never experienced in ANY other hotel I have stayed it....and I have been to many

The room is small, but quite cosy and nice. The bathroom/sink layout is rather strange, with a sink in your room near the door, actually in the bedroom as such and then a small cubicle for the shower in the corner with a toilet and door next to it...so you dont get a bathroom as such, but a semi-inside/open bathroom area....quirky but ok...The bed is okay, they could do with a mattress topper to soften it slightly, but thats a personal choice.

A nice touch in the room is that all the light switches have a blue backlight to them, handy for finding them in the dark. The TV gets lots of channels but BBC World was very quiet as the TV volume is pre-set to a maximum level, no worries a quick call to reception and within 5 mins an engineer was in my room, altering the main settings so I could hear it. One downside is that my laptop woulld connect to the wi-fi but lose connection an hour later, so they kindly gave me a LAN cable, I think its the firewall on my laptop and not the fault of the hotel...

Breakfast has a good spread, but nothing much took my fancy, shame there is no hummous and pitta bread, but otherwise its fine

All the staff seem friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is great with lots of small local restaurants, bars, coffee shops surrounding it and a 10 min walk to the main street leading to Taksim.

Overall I am very impressed and would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

+Excellent location ! Nice serving! Very close to every important destination. Very god beds and relaxed sleeping.Mini bar is extremely organised.
- Crowded during breakfast.Not very good English but willing to communicate.
We would choose it again to stay there if we visited Instabul again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.