We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at the center of great Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peak Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Peak Hotel to your Saves list
The Peak Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #386 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Podgorica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel at the center of great Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

A really beautiful hotel with great service. Nice rooms, well-equipped, I even had a welcome message with my name on the TV screen. Some reviews say that room maintenance is not very well, but it was good. The room and the bathroom were cleaned thorough every day. The hotel is in the center of the city, so everything is close by - Istiklal street (1 minute walk), Galata tower, and the bridge leading to the Asian part of Istanbul is just some 15 minutes walking from the hotel. The choice of dishes for breakfast is fabulous. Istanbul is a city I'll return to and I hope I will be in Peak hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

Thank you for taking time to share them on Tripadvisor.

We will be very happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Best Regards,

Meltem Sert PESEN
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    130
    55
    11
    9
See reviews for
33
85
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Before going I was actually little worry specially when I read some review about this hotel and the cleaning there, but when I arrived I was so surprised.. cause I had nothing to worry about in the opposite side I was so happy .. more and more than I expected.

The taxi arrived in the hotel, so I saw that the hotel was one of the hotel in main street and near the sea.. in same time just few steps from Istiklal street. So every thing is just around you.. shops, cafes, restaurants, bookstore, gift shops.. every thing. If you want to go in any other area it is easy to walk from inside the small streets or just take a taxi .. I loved his location.

Actually I was really worried, so I remember I was asking many question when I arrived in the hotel reception. Someone took my bag to the room and he was very friendly showing me the options that I had in my room.

I was in a renovated room, it was really beautiful with modern design. In bathroom, you can find an inspiring quote written on the shower glass. every thing in the bathroom from soap, shampoo.. even brush teeth.
In the room, coffee and tea for free and if you want to take any thing from refrigerator it is extra.. but there prices was good.

Also safe box was available in room, many things actually I was happy with my room. It was beyond my expectations :) and I loved it.. but I don't know about other rooms (not renovated), I was with group of people and all of them had same renovated room and was happy about it like me.

I was in the 7th floor side room, so I had the view of other roof buildings with Istanbul sky and Istanbul sea from the side .. it was OK with me. I was just happy with my room.

I was in hotel for 5 days and cleaning services came every day. They were good actually.

Hotel staff was very friendly, also the hotel breakfast open buffet was very delicious and lot of varieties with Turkish food and intercontinental one.

Peak Hotel.. Definitely I'm going again! :)

Room Tip: High floor rooms, so you can see the sky and not the buildings beside you. Specially that Istanbul h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback. Thank you for your nice comments. It is great to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services.

Thank you for taking time to share them on Tripadvisor.

We will be very happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Meltem Sert Pesen
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel İstanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great and excellent location would definetky come back

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback that you have shared in TripAdvisor.

We will be pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Meltem Sert Pesen
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The rooms are just amazing, high tech modern rooms, with an ultra modern design. Breakfast is just perfect. Location is unbelievable, a 60 second walk to istiklal. The only con is room service, really bad, they don't refuel your toiletries, nor clean the bathroom, I even found a rotten pizza slice behind my cupboard from other customers!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments.

We guarentee that you won't be bothered by the same inconveniences in your next visit. We are waiting impatiently for your next trip to Istanbul.

Best Regards,

Meltem Sert PESEN
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevena, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was ok. The room was clean and spacious brekfast was excellend ,and the location too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this online review.

It's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are trying to offer the best services to all our guests.

We will be very happy to have you as our guest again soon.

Best Regards,

Meltem Sert Pesen
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Peak Hotel advertises with newly renovated rooms, but the standard rooms are definitely not renovated anywhere recent. My room was small and the bathroom was quite old. The carpet was pretty dirty and the wall tiles in the bathroom were covered in tiny brownish spots. I was not too happy about the view, until I noticed on the floor plan that my room (402) is probably the only room on the floor with a decent view. The mattress was very, very hard.

On the bright side: breakfast was OK (although fresh orange juice will cost you extra) and wifi is very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your feedback. Thank you for your kind comments.

As you mentioned we have two kind of room. One is standart room, the other is deluxe room.
We would like to inform you that we are going to renewing our standart rooms step by step.

We hope that your travel plans will include Istanbul again soon.

Best Regard,

Meltem Sert Pesen
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I visited the peak hotel a month ago for with my fiancée for an Istanbul city escape... I booked the hotel through their website and I was surprised by the low rate compared to the quality of the rooms through the website's photo gallery and its great location (right down town next to everything...).

However, I disappointed by the rude receptionist, that never smiled and seemed like he did not like us. Moreover, the room was tiny but we did really care cause we only used it to sleep, cause Istanbul needs 18hours a days of exploration...

If you don't mind a small room and just want a nice hotel with a great location, I would recommend it, otherwise check elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room, its renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeakHotel, Director of Sales at The Peak Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

With pleasure we are reading your review.

Thank you so much for taking the time to show us how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and sharing your experience with so many other people online.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Meltem Sert Pesen
Sales Manager
The Peak Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peak Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Cad. Oteller Sok. No:1-3 Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peak Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peak Hotel in the heart of Istanbul within the historic district of Pera, exhibiting to guests the historic attractions of Pera with over 4500 years of history while combining all contemporary elements within the mosaics of civilizations. Just within walking distance to museums and historical highlights, the hotel is also convenient to the shopping centers, popular cafes, bars, taverns and restaurants and within reach of social & cultural hubs which are art galleries, movie theaters, theater halls, bookstores. Combining the cultural past of the area with the modern facilities of the present day, The Peak has a serene ambience. The public areas are sleek and modern also an array of truth seekers now await you in the Peak Hotel's "philosophical" rooms, each different from one another. Quotes from several men of ideas adorn the rooms as graphics and the cosmopolitan Junction bar and restaurant with its dynamic structure and today it serves its unique tastes mostly dominated by the Mediterranean cuisine. Also The Leverde restaurant serves hotel and non-hotel guests during open buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners, private events, cocktail prolonge and banquet services each one crafted with care and quality ingredients. And the Peak Hotel's multipurpose halls are designed conveniently to fit the content of the purpose in line with guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and Despegar.com so you can book your The Peak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.