We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent roof terrace view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berce Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Berce Hotel to your Saves list
Berce Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey (Sultanahmet)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 1,070 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent roof terrace view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel, good location for the main tourist area, excellent views from the roof terrace when having the free breakfast. Staff friendly. Would recommend staying on the upper floors. Istanbul is a fantastic place to visit and we felt completely safe day and night, Sultanahmet is a fantastic destination for walking round due to most of the major sites being in close proximity of each other. Also the turkish meze is superb.











staff friendly,

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank paulevans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kelso
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

It's our first trip to Istanbul and I discovered that I had managed to inadvertently book a basement room. It was very definitely my mistake as it was clearly declared on the paperwork - I just hadn't noticed. Despite that the hotel kindly waived the cancellation fee and couldn't have been more helpful while we found a nearby alternative.

I've no doubt this hotel would have been a very hospitable place to stay, but can only rate it on the excellent quality of the staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank robarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We did a lot of hotel research before visiting Istanbul. It was our first trip to Turkey and we knew we wanted to stay in Sultanhamet. We chose the Berce Hotel and stayed there for six nights. We were very happy with our decision. Our very comfortable room was on the third floor with three balconies. It was warm during the time we were there, we left one of the balcony doors open during the night and had a breeze from the Marmara Sea. The morning call to prayer did not bother us at all, it is heard everywhere in Istanbul. To us it was part of the experience of staying in such a vibrant busy city of approximately 16 million residents. We liked the hotel's location being close to the main sights but far enough away to feel like we were in a neighborhood rather than surrounded by tour buses.

We found the staff to be very cordial and helpful. There was always someone at the front desk, day and night, ready to answer any questions we had. Mehmet and Serkan were both extremely pleasant and friendly. We also enjoyed meeting Yasar, the owner of the hotel, who came to breakfast each day we were there. We liked the breakfasts very much, the fresh honeycomb was a standout. The rooftop terrace was very pleasant, eating breakfast there was a great way to start the day. One evening we ordered some food from a nearby restaurant and ate our dinner on the terrace with a bottle of wine from the hotel's selection.

We have very fond memories of our stay at the Berce Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again if we ever return to Istanbul

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Many thanks to all the Trip Advisor members who warmly recommended this hotel ! I'd like to add yet another recommendation to the collection. My daughter and I were delighted to discover this cozy hotel located within a short walking distance from the key sights in Istanbul. Since we only had one day to visit the city, we particularly appreciated the advice of Mehmet at the reception. He gave us a handy map with the main tourist attractions clearly indicated on it, he reserved a table for us at a nearby restaurant for dinner, he arranged private transport to our cruise ship. He made everything so much easier for us during our too-brief visit. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast buffet varied and served in pleasant surroundings. What more can one want?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDi_2007_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyamina, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in Berce hotel at the beginning of October 2013. We had wonderful time there. The room and the hotel were very clean, hot water with strong pressure in the shower. The breakfast was excellent with big variety and high quality products; the dining room is on the top balcony with view to the Bosferos. The stuff was hospitable, friendly and happily helps us to get around, book restaurants and more. The location of the hotel is very good: close to the highlights in a very quiet street. We would love to come again.

Although we stayed in the basement room with top windows we had marvelous experience from the stuff, the clean place, the breakfast and the location.

Room Tip: We stayed at the basement room with top windows to the street. The street and the area are very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angles, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Friendly staff who helped make our stay easy. Parking reserved for us on request directly outside the hotel. Excellent choice at breakfast which was served on a covered rooftop area with views to the sea.

Room Tip: Beds are a bit hard. We asked for a duvet to be placed on the mattress and this improved the softnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a good choice when staying in Istanbul. The hotel is very near the main sights of Sultanahmet but on a quiet back street. The rooms are great and the service from all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the roof terrace was an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARRHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#40 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 1,526 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#54 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#37 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Port Hotel
Karakoy Port Hotel
#22 of 1,070 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#48 of 1,070 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#46 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#108 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing