We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Boutique Hotel - Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berce Hotel

Save Saved
You added Berce Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berce Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Boutique Hotel - Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't be happier with our experience at Berce Hotel.

The location is perfect, only a 5min walk to Blue Mosque and other attractions in the area although far away to be in a quiet street.

The room was very comfortable & clean.

Breakfasts were acceptable, nothing fancy but in line with other breakfasts in Europe. Having breakfast on the balcony was a good start to the day.

Staff were absolutely fantastic and always went out of their way to answer queries or organise tours or transfers.

Would definitely stay again if we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    363
    85
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
246
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location; clean & safe; friendly, helpful staff. It was a great hotel to come back to and relax after a day's sightseeing. The rooftop area for dining was so peaceful and calm in the morning. Lovely! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The top room with the double bed has excellent views over the Marmara Sea. It also has three balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at yet another lovely small hotel in Istanbul recently. In a word - homey! The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming, full of good information, helpful and their English was excellent. Very quiet back street and a bit of a hike up and down. Also took us a few days to get our bearings to find it each time we went out! NOT on a taxi or tram line but very near the wonderful Sultan Ahmet plaza and close to everything in that area. Short walk to Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace,etc and if you like to walk, not a bad trek down to Ermiminu and the ferries. Also you can pick up the tram line not far from there. Only seven rooms and a lovely terrace for breakfast. Great breakfast, too. Very quiet both in the hotel and on the street below. No elevator though so heads up if you need that. Small, attractive and well kept rooms. Nice windows but not much view. Coffee maker and small fridge in room. Not one complaint from us! Close to restaurants, shops, small grocery stores if you need. Would return.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and I would always recommend that if you don't have small children. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I thought I would add this review while we are still here.
After a long journey from the airport we wound our way through the streets of istanbul to arrive at the Berce hotel.
We were met by Serkan who checked us in with ease and carried our heavy luggage up to our room ( sorry Serkan)
Our room is wonderful with 3 small balconies, comfortable bed 2 chairs and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was fine and clean, shower is powerful and plenty of hot water.
Now for the gem. The roof top terrace. You have you breakfast there and can pop up there to read and relax. We went up every evening and had a drink and chat with the owner. Breakfast is your typical Turkish with cheese, meat and fruit plus omlette freshly cooked which my husband loved as it has chillis in.
Mehmet on reception was very helpful answering my emails before we arrived and showing us how to get to all the sites on our first morning.
Will we come back? Definatley and for more than two days, istanbul is a wonderful city and the Berce Hotel is the base we will use again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days before moving on to a corporate hotel in Etiler. The location couldn't be better. The street is quiet, but right next to bustling streets with charming small shops and restaurants, and only a stone's throw from Sultanahmet square. The breakfast terrace on the roof has beautiful views of the Bosphorous, and the staff are charming, helpful ... and flexible -- we ate breakfast 30 minutes after it was supposed to have been over. Our room on the ground floor, however was (not surprisingly) very noisy, without views (construction site across the street and the buildling next door), and without sheets. It may be a cultural thing, but we slept only under what appeared to be a bed cover. We asked for sheets but (after the front desk clerk looked up "sheets" in the dictionary) were instead given a second bed cover. So no blanket, no sheets, but two odd, roughly-knit bed covers instead. Strange ... but workable. A nice hotel in a fantastic spot, with great staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Berce for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in May. The location of the hotel is perfect, a very short walk to all of the Sultanahmet sights. The room was larger than I expected from a well-priced hotel in the old city, and the rooftop where breakfast was served every morning was lovely, with views of the Bosphorus. Mehmet and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but without being overbearing, and gave us their best room since we were on our honeymoon. Overall, we had a great experience at Berce and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My son and I spent 3 pleasant days at Hotel Berce in Sultanahmet. The hotel is located about 4 min. walking distance from the Blue Mosque and has a nice breakfast terrace with a traditional Turkish breakfast. Mehmet, the hotel manager, was very courteous and helpful and we really had a great time. The bathroom was new and the room was kept very clean. Based on my experience with staying in Istanbul, other comparable hotels probably cost about EUR 30 - 40 more per night, so it was a good decision to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Free internet...
Show More
Sultanahmet - Old City
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 911 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Boutique, Free...
Show More
Sultanahmet - Old City
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 911 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Romantic, Bouti...
Show More
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#17 of 911 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, Quain...
Show More
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#20 of 911 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Mid-range, Char...
Show More
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#26 of 911 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Sultan Tughra Hotel
Sultan Tughra Hotel
#29 of 911 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#69 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berce Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.