We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berce Hotel

Save Saved
You added Berce Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Berce Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 886 hotels in Istanbul
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our last stop on a trip to Greece and Turkey, and it was definitely the best place we stayed--the perfect end to our trip. The hotel is charming, the rooms are on the small side (as is to be expected from a boutique hotel in the middle of a city) but were comfortable and clean. Mehmet and Serkan at the front desk were incredibly nice, friendly, and helpful with recommendations, transportation questions, etc. I can't say enough about their wonderful service.

Breakfast is delicious and has a beautiful view over the Bosphorus. The location is great--an easy walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Topkapi Palace. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    79
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
222
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed 6 nights on the recommendation of friends and loved our stay from arrival.The rooms were great,quiet and with views of the sea and we had an excellent bfast on the terrace each morning planning our stay.Our concierge Mehmet was particularly charming fluent in English and was extraordinarily helpful with tourist advice.We would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Situation is good, few minutes walking to most important places and to tramway.
Nice rooms, friendly atmosphere, wonderful breakfast. Hotel offered moderate price taxi transportation from airport to hotel.

Wonderful sea view from breakfast terrace to Marmara Sea.

You can hear railway sound, but it did not disturb us.

Street surroundings are that of old Istanbul. Good restaurants very near.

For ordinary people, who want to see Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Location – brilliant, close to all the main sights, perhaps a 5-10 min walk to the blue mosque
Rooms – well appointed, very clean
Beds – too narrow (2’ 6”), too low, very uncomfortable
Breakfast – a selection of cheeses, eggs, beef salami, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, some cooked foods (but cold), fresh bread, fruit, cereals – all OK but not very inspired and no change each day, nothing hot offered
Beautiful views across the Bosphoros and the Blue Mosque illuminated at night
Staff – all wonderful, helpful and friendly. Mehmet (daytime), Surkan (evening) and Mehmet (night). They helped with maps, directions, keys places to visit and things to do, booked a day tour and the hamam
Disappointing that no mention was made of the airport shuttle service which they could have booked at less than half the price of the taxi for our return trip to the airport

Room Tip: we stayed in room 106, the floor under the rooftop dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice small hotel.
Convenient position to visit the city center (10 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque).
Tram stop within easy reach.
Room was spacious and very clean, with a small sitting area.
Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Bosphorus.
Special thanks to Mehmet, very kind and helpful in providing any information.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

A really friendly family hostel. Very good location. Awesome Terrance for breakfast. Hotel staff are really nice and patient to explain everything you want to know about Istanbul. They also offer very good rate for money exchange. Much better than local bank, airport and street change offices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Berce Hotel when first arrived in Istanbul. We were very pleased with the central location and the clean, comfortable room we had. The roof top terrace is great for breakfast and is accessible for an afternoon cup of tea or a glass of wine in the evening.
We had a room on the main floor so we caught a bit of noise from incoming guests but overall it was not bad. The train is nearby but it didn't disturb us.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful, almost protective. There are several good restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood.
We were very pleased with the Berce and recommend it if you are planning to stay in Sultanahmet.

Room Tip: We suspect rooms above the ground floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berce Hotel

Also Known As:
Berce Hotel Istanbul
Berce Boutique Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Mah. Mustafa Pasa Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet - Old City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#57 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berce Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is in the center of İstanbul on a quiet neighborhood street a five minutes walk from the Blue Mosque, Hippodrome and Hagia Sofia in Sultanahmet, the historical center of İstanbul.There are 7 exclusive and nicely decorated comfortable rooms, 4 of them with balconies.We have a terrace, where you can have your breakfast and have your drink with the magnificent view of the Marmara Sea, old town and the Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Berce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berce Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.