We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Istanbul International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak 2 A | Halkali, Istanbul 34303, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #443 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I was in this hotel for one month due to work reason, courtesy of personnel and cleaning of room and high quality of restaurant are best strenght of hotel.
Gym and spa are five stars.
Only one disappointing regarding smoke smell in bathroom. Even if room was a non-smoking room, the absence of working recirculating fan permit smoke smell coming from common ventilation column so you smell smoke.
The hotel is well connected to airport where you can find metro station and havatas bus and go everywhere in downtown. It's very easy and cheap.
I suggest this hotel if you need to stay close to airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Gianluca L

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you had a pleasant stay and was satisfied with the facilities and services provided.

With regards to the smell of smoke in your room, the appropiate department has been informed in regards to solve the issue to prevent this from happening in the future.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    212
    105
    29
    17
See reviews for
73
113
69
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Last week I stayed in this hotel. Located just minutes (really) from the airport in Istanbul, with a free shuttle every 30 minutes but not a good location for sightseeing or shoppoing. Rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable enough. Extensive breakfast buffet (not included in all rates). Good wifi. Friendly staff. Nice indoor swimming pool and a great massage in the health club. I had a few difficulties with the Reception staff appearing to understand my requests in English, but not really understanding them and therefore not following through. I also found there were several English language news channels on the TV, but none of the entertainment channels were in English. BBC and CNN got old after a while. Also, the restaurant does not offer room service so I skipped dinner my 1st night b/c I was just too tired to sit in a restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its excellent to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our facilities and services.

All feedback we receive are important to us and we are always looking at ways we can improve to meet guests needs.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I have stayed here before and when one of my work colleagues became ill on the flight we were not able to travel back to the UK, so we hopped on the Courtesy Bus at the airport in hope that they had two free rooms. They did, the receptionist immediately spotted that my colleague was not looking well and she quickly sorted out a room for him so he could go and lie down. I found everyone very helpful, especially the trainee receptionist, I forget to take her name. The food in the restaurant is good. I couldn't get the shower to work, maybe because I was on the 18th floor? The pool is very small. As I was not intending to stay I had to go and buy some clothes, the receptionist explained how to get to the Grand Bazzar by getting the shuttle to the airport then train and tram to the centre, saving me about 160 TRL. Good allround stay will go there again. Reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Superior room with breakfast, mini bar and Wi-Fi is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review and for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean, spacious, very comfortable and generally very meticulous, with some detail, for example, it had iron and ironing board. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was very good, with too many options. The hotel staff was gentle and very helpful. The hotel is near the airport but away from the city's sightseen. Also, access to public transportation (metro) is not easy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and taking time in reviewing your stay.

We are greatful to see that you had a pleasant stay and ejoyed the facilities and service we had to offer.

All feedback we receive are valuable to us and we are always looking at ways we can improve.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have been in Ataturk airport more than 50 times. I always like be here and plan my flights though by this airport. Lots of Duty free shops, good food, Turkish traditional sweets and ice cream and ect... It all ok when you are traveling alone or with your couple or friend, but when you are traveling with kids, it is always very hard to plan everything in perfect way and be 100% guaranteed that you will not have any problems. Inside of Ataturk airport there is small hotel (without windows) but it is very helpful when you are traveling with kids, if you have big gap between connection flight. we got hotel for few hours and let our kids sleep there. Also you can give them a bath there and have a rest after long trip to "charge" your batteries before connection flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for one night , very convenient for Attaturk Airport , there is a very nice family run local restaurant 5 minutes away (turn right on Exit) if you want to stretch your legs between flights, morning breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

my son and i stayed here in january, only for one night. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and only have praise for this hotel.
The airport shuttle is a great serive, we had a good sized room, with tv and wifi.
The bar and restaurant were excellent too.
highty recommend, a great place to start your holiday from!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Istanbul International Airport was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Address: Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak 2 A | Halkali, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#204 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#242 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.