We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Istanbul International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak 2 A | Halkali, Istanbul 34303, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #449 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were here for the night only.
The room was excellent. But the door is thin enough to hear the ice-machine's work (does it really need for anybody except for fun? The water cooler would be much better).
You have to pay for every thing that included to hotel of lower class: bottle of water, hour of wifi). It's not about money, it's about comfort.
They also had blocked the deposit on my credit card and doesn't tolled me.
When I try to connect the wifi, the system said there is no person with this last name in this room. The receptionist said by phone that may be they wrote my surname to their system wrong.
So the service was really disappointing for the hotel of this class and money.

Room Tip: Try to book the room not closed from the ice-machine they have on the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr Alex P

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and in taking time to write a review and expressing your feedback on our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvenience we caused regarding the service you received as our upmost priority is to give all our guests the best service experience possible.

Regarding the internet, the lobby provides our guests with complimentary internet connectivity.

All feedback we receive are valuable to us and we always look at ways we can improve our services and facilities.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    212
    105
    29
    18
See reviews for
73
113
69
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Okeechobee, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Only thing good about the hotel is that it is close to the airport.
Hotel has a free shuttle. Took the 5am and it was full.

Room air con did not work right. Hotel was also hot in the public places too. Mattress was very hard and did not have a good night sleep.

Restaurant for dinner -- food was just plain horrible.

Certainly if not for the early flight we would have stayed in the city. I cannot recommend this hotel. Try the Wyndham nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of accomodation and for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your experience whilst accommodating at our hotel and we will be looking at ways we can improve our facilites to meet guests needs.

All feedback we receive are valuable to us and these reviews help us in looking at ways we can make guest experience a positive one.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is really close to the airport and very convenient for a quick layover. I booked it before heading back home, so we all got a good nights sleep. Beds were very comfortable, room was nice, I loved the choice and variety of items at breakfast.

However, we were the first people waiting in line for the airport shuttle the next morning, and when it arrived everyone else got on before us as we were putting our luggage in the trunk. The driver told us that 2 of my friends could not get on as the shuttle was full. Other people who were not even catching flights took our spots, and my friends had to pay extra, and find a taxi so they wouldn't miss the flight. Their service needs improvement, especially in terms of organization.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place of accommodation and for your feedback.

All feedback we receive are valuable which help us to look at ways we can improve our services.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMPBELL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a really nice facility for staying close to the airport. I stayed here for 3 nights. The customer service was nice but I had a feeling that the staff got annoyed when few questions were asked. Restaurant was really nice. We enjoyed the best breakfasts ever during our stays at different restaurants. Excellent food, clean restaurant. Restaurant staff was very friendly. The bath room was fine but not to full 4/5 star standard. This may be improved. Taxi costed TR50 for a one way trip to attractions. Overall, an excellent place close to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Our staff are always here to provide the best service possible to all our guests and any questions asked will always be answered in a great deal manner. I do apologize if by any way you felt that the staff answering your questions gave you that negative impression.

We are glad to see that our restaurant staff and facilities was pleasant and at a high standard.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is very much like an american - upscale hotel. I booked it because it was close to the airport and we had a 6am flight. Unfortunately, there is nothing really near by to see or eat. It is surrounded by highways and an industrial area. Certainly seemed like a safe area, but you really needed to watch for traffic if you tried to walk around. Taxis were always available and breakfast was very good. They also have some deal with a fish restaurant in Kumkapi - the restaurant provided transportation. We did this. The restaurant was an interesting area with good/not great food. Transportation was prompt in both directions.

Staff speaks english well, taxi was available in the early morning, quick ride to the airport, comfortable beds. Rooms are large and internet was fast - although there was an extra charge to have access in your room.

On the negative side, one of our non-smoking rooms smelled smokey. They did an extra cleaning with ozone (I think), it was better but still smokey. Also had an issue with the air conditioner, but it was promptly addressed once we informed the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

We always look at ways we can improve hotel facilities and services to please all guests and so all feedback we receive are important to us.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. It is a very busy city. The breakfast buffet was Great. The steam room was nice along with the Gym. It was new equipment. I was pleased. However, It is a distance from all the main attractions.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

All feedback are considered valuable and we look at ways to improve our services.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great hotel close to the Ataturk airport. Superb restaurant with good menu. Breakfast was excellent! The room was spacious, clean and comportable. There were and iron and and ironing board... Comfortable and clean shower / bathroom

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Istanbul, Manager at Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear JobKZ

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

Its great to see that you were satisfied with our facilities and service provided by the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Istanbul International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Istanbul International Airport

Address: Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak 2 A | Halkali, Istanbul 34303, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#203 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#245 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Istanbul International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Istanbul International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Istanbul International Airport Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Istanbul International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.