We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zagreb Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Zagreb Hotel to your Saves list
Zagreb Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laleli Kemalpasa Mah. Gencturk Cad. Cukurcesme Sok. No 29, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #486 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A clean, good-sized room in a location very convenient for visiting Istanbul's Old City and getting to and from Ataturk Airport. The breakfast was top quality, far above what one would expect from a hotel that has reasonable prices. The WiFi service was fast. Perhaps the best thing about my stay was the friendliness of the staff. The only negative was that the bed linen was not 100% cotton. Overall a very good deal for £40 a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    104
    49
    16
    5
See reviews for
41
94
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good Hotel, not in the city center, you have to walk 15 min or take the tram. It's located next to cash and carry shops, thanks to that is quiet during the night.

It has swimming pool, but after 4pm you have to pay, not good.

If I go back again to Istanbul , I would choose this hotel for the location, I will choose any hotel in Taksim or Sultanhamet

Room Tip: It's better the rooms facing the entrance, back rooms and low floor rooms are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here twice. Decent, clean hotel with good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Close to "Old Istanbul" but if you plan to enjoy nightlife and party choose a hotel in Taksim instead. Hotel bar open 24/7.Great connection from Ataturk airport by train.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After 20 years I back to Istambul, This time with 4 of my friends from Argentina, one man and 3 womens. I was really surprise how nice, open and clean Istambul is in our days, keeping the atmosphere of other times, but in the same time moderm. In every place people were so kindly and can speak diferents language. Trams, works in very efficent way, airport is so moderm. Turkisk Airways, have and excellet service, very good food and drinks, kindly stewars.....Im usually travel intercontinental flighs to BA, and the service in Turkis is really superior than many airlines.
Zagreg hotel, good position in Arkasay area, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, clean, very cordial staff, I even try the spa area, with a nice pool in the roof.
We back very happy, after a wonderfull experience. I forgot to say that we even took a Turist Blue Bus, i that run in european an asian side. One of our friends forgot her camera in the bus, and that camera was in the main point (Hagia Sofia) waiting. I recomend and aperitive at Pera Palace hotel, great place and good service!

Room Tip: I been at 1 floor, our friends at 3th, not much diferences.....anyway you will listen the morning pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 days in Istanbul at the Zagreb and couldn't fault it. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Location was perfect up a quiet side street 5 minutes from the tram to take you to the sights. The roof top pool was a lovely bonus and the breakfast a feast. All in all a good stay with a little one who was treated like a sultan!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wonderful staff at reception.Very Helpful and spoke good english. We were traveling with 3 adults and the room was quite small, but clean and a good price. We were going to rent a car in Istanbul but the trafic was horendous and decided not to, the location of the hotel is within 1-2 km of all the sites, grand bazarr, Spice Market, Blue Mosque etc. Lots of good eating around and hotel restaurant was delicious and reasonable to eat at. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices.
Watch out for the Taxis as they sometimes turn off the meter and then charge double. No problem if you book from the hotel. Also hotel provides an airport shuttle service at a very reasonable rate.
Also had a great spa. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Whilst not in the main tourist area the main sights of Sultanahmet were within 15 -20 mins walking distance. The location was still in a busy shopping area, between Aksaray and Laleli tram stops.
Reception staff were very courteous, as was service in the restaurant in the evenings. Not a fantastic range of food on the menu, but it was of a high standard and portions were substantial.
Breakfast buffet was wonderful, with an impressive range of hot and cold food.
Swimming pool facility was nice to have, as access to this was complimentary for hotel guests until 4pm. I would have liked to sample the sauna and Turkish bath, at only $10, or the massage which was extra at $30, but sadly left this too late before my departure.
High standard of cleanliness everywhere.
For anyone interested in organised tours of the city, Reception holds information on some of these and will book for you. Information was offered on my arrival, but I was put under no pressure to buy any of the trips.
When I rerurn to Istanbul I hope to stay in this hotel again. A 'must' if I find that it is appears to be of equally good value.

Room Tip: I had a room facing away from the main street. Whilst there was still noise this was considerably re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zagreb Hotel

Address: Laleli Kemalpasa Mah. Gencturk Cad. Cukurcesme Sok. No 29, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#265 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Zagreb Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zagreb hotel is a four star hotel located in the old city center of İstanbul.This is an ideal location for tourists which wants to be near the most famous historical and cultural places like Grand Bazaar,Topkapi Palace,St.Sophia,Blue Mosque,Underground Cistern…They are all in a walking distance from our hotel.Our hotel has 58 comfortable rooms which has central airconditioning and heating system,bath,satellite tv,minibar,international direct dial phone,safe box and hairdryer.Zagreb hotel has also restaurant,bar,swimming pool(indoor&outdoor),sauna and turkish bath to give good services for our clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zagreb Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zagreb Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.