We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy - I am so disappointed I'm here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #510 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very noisy - I am so disappointed I'm here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I am currently in a room (310) across from a very noisy party - it's a Wednesday evening 10:12pm the MC & cheering is LOUD! I haven't slept having just arrived earlier this evening from a long flight. The hotel is full & no chance of a room change, I am informed! Which I doubt its hardly tourist season. My advice STAY away unless you belong to the Sheraton rewards programme. I'm really regretting our choice to stay here.

Room Tip: Maybe if you belong to the rewards programme
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    145
    56
    30
    23
See reviews for
51
70
28
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sheraton Atakoy has an excellent location. I stayed for a business meeting and i was very satisfied of good service.The hotel is so close to airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. The view was magnificent and the breakfast was generous. I will definetaly prefer Sheraton Atakoy on my next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived yesterday morning and went out Hall B and called hotel at 7:10am for pick up. They said stay by hotel pick up and should be there according to schedule. About 7:30. A taxi driver asked me if I wanted a ride and I to.d him I am waiting for the shuttle. He said it would take an hour. After an hour I was still waiting and after 3 calls they said that shuttle would leave hotel at 8:30 pm. I took a cab! Hotel could not have cared less. Tonight I asked what time shuttle starts and they said 7am My flight is at 8am. Again I have to take a taxi. For an airport hotel this is very poor service. Room was fine as we're the staff. But.....

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Visited the bar in the evening and I was the only person there. It is actually a beautiful hotel with all the amenities you could ask for but it really lacks atmosphere. There was a pianist playing in the bar area the second night in the early evening but there wasn't an audience. Ideal for business needs and luckily the marina area has a good selection of bar restaurants which I headed for which really made up for the lack of atmosphere in the hotel. The staff at the hotel were professional and helped with travel etc. I only ate breakfast in the hotel which was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is a little over three years old It has a beautiful lobby. The staff is friendly, and helpful. I really liked the light switches in all my rooms. They were easy to handle, and even had master switches. The business center, and club lounge have computers to use with printers. Across, the street from the hotel is a Galleria mall which has some nice shops even a supermarket Migros is there. There is a free shuttle outside International Arrivals by B in the middle look for the Sheraton Atakoy sign. The colors on the sign match the colors on the van that picks up guests on the half hour until 8:30 pm. If you want to go to the airport from the hotel you need a reservation. That shuttle operates on the hour until 8 pm. Regarding tours, I think you should shop around at the airport before you arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobriach, Austria
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

For a night of 180 €/night w/o B/F the rooms could be better. OK the sea view is great as well as the location. Very close to the airport and not fare away to the city center. To mention I have also the Marina which is only 2 minutes by walking from the hotel. The night life overthere and the restaurants are really recommended.
The staff on the reception could have a better training.
For the room make sure you have sea view and at keast a queen size bed!

Room Tip: Sea view with minimum quensize bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Although I was able to stay in a suite, I have to say I expected a bit more. The hotel seems to be oversized and very non-personal. It is more like a train station than a luxury hotel. Unfortunately the whole hotel could use some refurbishment. I love Istanbul as a city, but this hotel was not really exciting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel

Address: Sahilyolu Cad | Atakoy, Istanbul 34158, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcomed by distinguished comfort and an ideal location on the shores of the Sea of Marmar. The Sheraton Istanbul Ataköy Hotel is positioned immediately alongside Ataköy Marina and the sea bus terminal, and just 8 minutes from Ataturk Airport. Just 10 minutes from Sultanahmetth, the cultural and tourism highlight of Istanbul, and 20 minutes from historic Taksim Square, we offer easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Plus, we’re a short stroll to major shopping malls such as Galleria, Carousel, Capacity, and Town Center, and offer convenient transportation options to major centers and fairgrounds including the Istanbul Performance Center, CNR and TUYAP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Istanbul Atakoy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.