We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erten Konak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Erten Konak to your Saves list
Erten Konak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad Akbiyik Degirmeni Sk 8-10, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #473 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Varese, Italy
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is really in the centre, very lovely place. Nice breakfast, friendly people who are wording here. The hotel is like a little emuseum, so beautiful . The only negatieve thing is that you hear when you neighbours arrive. The wooden floor makers really a lot of noice. But yeh, it's part of the design of the house

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
79
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

garden rooms not at all like website. small,dark,noisy and pokey. we asked to be moved and they put us in a room little did we know it at the time which was worse and with a window opening into the dining room! no privacy or natural light and people were traipsing up and down squeaky stairs/floorboards all evening. big gap under door so you you could hear every word from 06.30 along with breakfast clatter.

The staff couldnt seem to care less and made us feel we were being unreasonable for pointing out firstly when maids left our ground floor room unlocked after cleaning it and then when our bathroom ceiling around the light bulb was leaking. apparently it was the air con but they only suggested we just didnt use it not fix it so it continued to drip for 2 nights. no apologies given at all. we were hugely disappointed although perfect walking distance to mosques and palace i would not reccomend this place unless you can afford to pay for a deluxe room butthey did not offer to let us look at one. we would not have stayed if we hadn't already paid up front.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed for one night only. Room was a good size and bed comfortable. Bathroom was clean and shower was nice and powerful. Floors were very creaky!
Breakfast was a little disappointing, we arrived towards the end, thing were not being replenished and staff were packing up as we were still eating.
Staff on reception were friendly and helpful. Area is quiet at night despite being near to shops, restaurants and the Blue Mosque etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel in a very nice location close to all the main attraction. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Murat and Mehmet who made the stay very special. A nice breakfast selection in the morning and the rooms are very clean and cozy with a nice bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Avatif Havva Y, Yönetici at Erten Konak, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read your review and are glad that our services could exceed your expectations during your stay
We thank you for your thoughtful comments and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.
Yours sincerely,

Avatif Havva YIGIT
Sales & Marketing Consultant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Sultan Ahmet district within 5 min walking distance to Blue Mosque.
Rooms are nice (except the ones from the ground flow, poor light), with well equiped and cleam bathrooms. The floors crack a little bit and some time in the night can be a little bit scary, but it is ok.
Breakfast is ok, but the same everyday which is not a good choice for a more than 3 days stay.
Personal is very nice, only men, ready anytime to help you.
I would come back here for the second time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanaken
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nıce hıstorıc hotel. Very kınd personnel, gave us alot of ınformatıon on the cıty.
Floors cracked a bıt, but thıs ıs to be expected from a hıstorıc hotel.
We receıved a free dıner whıch was very good. Much choıce ın breakfast too.
Had a lovely stay and would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Symi, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been there during 2010. Not too late to express my feelings about Erten Konak. Its location is great. Nearby everything that has historical interest. Within walking distance. You can also easily take the public transportation to visit the center of Istanbul like Taxim square or the museum of modern art. We were feeling safe to walk through the night around. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. We had a room overlooking the blue mosque. I can suggest Erten Konak to anybody who wants a quite and comfortable stay after a long day at the most beautiful city in the world.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Erten Konak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erten Konak

Address: Akbiyik Cad Akbiyik Degirmeni Sk 8-10, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Erten Konak 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Erten Konak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erten Konak Istanbul
Erten Konak Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erten Konak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.