We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WOW Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WOW Airport Hotel to your Saves list
WOW Airport Hotel
Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi | No:15-17-19, Istanbul 34 149, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #298 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Recently stayed at Wow Hotel, absolutely beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was non smoking, clean and tidy mini bar stock with a wide range off products, courtesy bus to airport or city centre, would absolutely stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
12
31
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Top Contributor
577 reviews 577 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Airport hotel short taxi ride for 15 lira $6.00. Best for layovers. I had 20 hours tl kill. Sleeping at 8 p.m. woke up at 4 am jetlaged. Took the metro at 6 am and T1 to town in 45 min. Get tokens for 4 lira times 2 ..one way. Get off at the bridge. Taxi ride to town a proximate 50 lira. Recommended MeuterMedia

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us thank you for staying at WOW Airport Hotel and posting a feedback about it.
It is our pleasure to provide welcoming and professional service for our Guests.
Thank you once again for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.com, we highly appreciate it.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again at WOW Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I used to stay in this hotel due to night connections in Istanbul. Usually your trip starts from airport with really disappointed taxi driver as the hotel is very close to airport and it cost only around 7-10 local currency.
You will get a big room with minibar and easy to use lighting system. Breakfast starts from 5:30.
Apart from this, rooms really required renovation especially bathroom. Breakfast is turkish one and for me it hard to find something really delicious.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We used to stay in this hotel many times as its very convenient to reach airport. Good service 24/7. I especially enjoyed the lovely breakfast . You have 2 Restaurants close-by. Metro station in walk-able distance to access Airport and City apart from their own shuttle services. But some of the reception staffs are not very friendly as they are not well versed in English.

Room Tip: Corner suites are quiet large
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time and posting such a positive feedback regarding your recent stay at WOW Airport Hotel. Your warm review is the best reward for us and it encourages us to do excellent work every day. It is great to hear from repeat guests that you enjoyed your staying with us. Thank you so much for this informative and detailed review.

Thank you also for being one of our repeat Guests, very much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I expect airport hotels to be functional but this was so much more. the attention to detail, the luxurious fabrics and the spacious bathrooms made it feel like a special experience to stay overnight. I really appreciated the wonderful bed as I was trying just to catch a few zzzzs between flights.
The staff were excellent and the value for money was good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us thank you for staying at WOW Airport Hotel and posting a feedback about it.
It is our pleasure to provide welcoming and professional service for our Guests.
Thank you once again for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.com, we highly appreciate it.

We will be happy to welcome you back to WOW Airport Hotel during you next visit to Istanbul.


Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Turgut is especially good guy.mood is good and menu as well.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us for and sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It’s a great compliment for us to hear that our Wings Bar staff Mr.Turgut satisfied your demands and met your expectations. Inspired with your positive comments, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately i have only stayed in this hotel only one day, but it was really good, the service, food was delicious!!! All staff were really doing their all to make sure guests got everything they needed. Especially recommend Turgut, people that stay in this hotel and use Bar service, he is very professional, friendly and ticks all the points!!!

Looking forward to coming back here!!!

Thanks to all at WOW hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us thank you on behalf of the hotel staff for staying with us for and sharing such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. It’s a great compliment for us to hear that our Wings Bar staff Mr.Turgut satisfied your demands and met your expectations. Inspired with your positive comments, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WOW Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Airport Hotel

Address: Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi | No:15-17-19, Istanbul 34 149, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WOW Airport Hotel is located at 1 km distance from the most important airport of Istanbul, Ataturk Airport, and at 200 m walking distance from Istanbul Exhibition Center and CNR Expo Center where the important exhibitions are organized. And the metro station which will allow you to go to historical places such as Topkapi, Sultanahmet is in the garden of the facility. Renovated in 2014 with 360 tastefully decorated rooms, the WOW Airport Hotel is at your service with a diverse choice of entertainment and services as well as endless possibilities provided to the business world. Home to a sauna, Turkish bath, fitness center and a massage parlor, the Health Club; the Coffee Shop Restaurant where different flavors are served up as well as the Wings Bar are only a few.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your WOW Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WOW Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.