We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WOW Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WOW Airport Hotel to your Saves list
WOW Airport Hotel
Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi | No:15-17-19, Istanbul 34 149, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #273 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night at the end of our 11 days Turkey vacation trip.A excellent hotel close to
Airport with all the amenities .Shuttle service by the the hotel from airport to hotel and hotel to
city center is very useful.
Breakfast spread was quiet good. Rooms were big and comfortable.Staff was very cordial and
helpful.It is indeed a value for money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
14
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is located very close to airport and it is easy to reach it by taxi (~10 TRY) or by shuttle, but I should say that if you for the first time and not so clear to find the shuttle, because its' stop is not clearly marked. In the hotel there is a good isolation of the window, so no noise. The metro station is also very closed and there is also shuttle to the center. The breakfast is not good from my point of view, the choice is limited and should be better for this type of the hotel. Generally, the hotel could be recommended for business stay for a few days. The service is very good.

Room Tip: All rooms it seems good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakarya, Sakarya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this place as I had a late flight to Pekin - definitely a great choice! The staffs are welcoming, friendly and professional. Breakfast is excellent with nice Turkish buffet set up. The room was modern, spacious and immaculately clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again, one of the best hotels I've stayed at and at a great rate.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted, that you liked your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments, especially for your compliments to our staff. Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate it a lot.
Your willingness to return is the highest evaluation of our efforts.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to the CNR convention centre. It just takes about 5 minutes to walk over. The airport is very close and there is a free shuttle bus that operates frequently. If you decide to go by taxi its only about 15TL.
Clean hotel, good breakfast and very friendly Staff. There is a bar-restaurant across the hotel very nice too.
The only negative during my stay was that the WiFi/internet was down for 1 day during the expo. Must have been probably because of too many visitors at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An excellent spot if you havr an early flight frim Ataturk airport. We have stayed at this hotel just one night before catching the flight the day after. The reception and guest relation staff are vert helpful. The room are big enough, new, clean and well equipped. We had dinner at restaurant Choppers Point. The service was good as well as the food and reasonably priced. We can warmly recommend this hotel for a stay close to airport, if you would like to visit Istanbul better take a hotel in the city.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this positive review of WOW Airport Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
It is so nice to know you liked our location, room and it's cleanliess, Choppers Point restaurant. We are glad to hear your compliments to our Reception and Guest Relation departments, as we were happy to have satisfied your demands and met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for Fespa exhbithon for 5 days at WOW Airport. Everything from location to service was nice. Especially staff is great and very accommodating. Breakfast is good and various. We liked Choppers Point restaurant menu. It is just 5 min.from Ataturk Airport.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this positive review of WOW Airport Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
It is so nice to know you liked our location, breakfast, room, Choppers Point restaurant and especially our staff, as we were happy to have satisfied your demands and met your expectations. And we are really happy that you highly valued our efforts. We will be happy to welcome you back at WOW Airport Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COVENTRY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel five times.The hotel is in a great location for the airport.A free shuttle bus operates every thirty minutes and you arrive at your hotel within five minutes.
Rooms are spacious and very clean.
Breakfast a good selection of different types of food including breads and sweet pastries.The staff are very helpful .
Wishing everyone at the Wow hotel a healthy and happy 2015

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOWIST, Guest Relation Supervisor at WOW Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very delighted, that you liked your stay at our hotel and would like to thank you for your positive comments, especially about our staff, your room and breakfast.
There is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well taken care of by our team. It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.com, we highly appreciate it. Our team will be happy to meet you again at our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Elena Liman
Guest Relation Supervisor
WOW Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WOW Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WOW Airport Hotel

Address: Yesilkoy Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi | No:15-17-19, Istanbul 34 149, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WOW Airport Hotel is located at 1 km distance from the most important airport of Istanbul, Ataturk Airport, and at 200 m walking distance from Istanbul Exhibition Center and CNR Expo Center where the important exhibitions are organized. And the metro station which will allow you to go to historical places such as Topkapi, Sultanahmet is in the garden of the facility. Renovated in 2014 with 360 tastefully decorated rooms, the WOW Airport Hotel is at your service with a diverse choice of entertainment and services as well as endless possibilities provided to the business world. Home to a sauna, Turkish bath, fitness center and a massage parlor, the Health Club; the Coffee Shop Restaurant where different flavors are served up as well as the Wings Bar are only a few.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your WOW Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WOW Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.