We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tomtom Suites to your Saves list
Tomtom Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Beyoglu)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 1,068 Hotels in Istanbul
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

This was just the perfect choice for a first time in Istanbul. Best location, safe, easily accessible, right in front of the Italian Consulate, in a closed and 24/7 guarded street. The rooms are quite spacious, new, well maintained with everything that is needed. Wifi, iPhone/iPod connection, modern furniture. The bathrooms are GREAT!!!!! The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, from booking all restaurant reservations in advance, to suggesting yours and places to visit. They not only call taxis for you but also place you inside and explain to the drivers where to take you! They work hard to please you in every possible way!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

This hotel was beautiful. It's across from the Italian consulate in a private guarded street. The minute we walked in, we knew we were staying at an ultra luxurious place! We were happily greeted by the front desk, and after our check-in, we were ushered to the Terrace Bar where we received a welcome drink!

When we entered our Senior Suite room, it was heavenly! The couch looked (and was) super comfy and inviting. They had a separate TV and office area. The bathroom was floor to ceiling marbles, with a beautiful jacuzzi tub for two, and double vanities. Everything was presented perfectly! We immediately wanted to jump into the bed and relax, but since we had just arrived in Istanbul, we headed back out!

On the first day in Istanbul, it was raining and we forgot to pack an umbrella, but Tomtom Suites provided umbrellas for everyone! It was perfect!! During the rest of our stay in Istanbul, the weather was perfect, especially for an afternoon cocktail on the Terrace Bar. The Bar had a beautiful view of the Old Sultanahmet District, especially of Hagia Sophia, the New Mosque, and the Blue Mosque.

The hotel is perfectly situated as it is down the street from Istiklal Street in the New District of Istanbul. Istiklal Street is where all the trendy Turkish people hang out and shop! We were also down the street from the public lightrail and subway stops.

The hotel concierge was also quite helpful in recommending restaurants, places to visit and to help make reservations for us! We would highly recommend Tomtom Suites to everyone and would definitely stay there again when we visit Istanbul in the future!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jskla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 10. Totally exceeded expectations. Loved the spacious rooms and very modern refit of a classic building. Really comfortable beds. Staff were very attentive and friendly. I would not normally post a review but this stay and this hotel was exceptional. Only negative is the price of drinks in the terrace bar which are more than NY or London. But the view goes some way to compensate. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vergiate, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

The hotel is excellent. The staff is very warm and friendly and the service is impeccable.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The view of the terrace is amazing. The location is very central.
We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tra73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We have just returned from four nights at Tomtom Suites and loved it.

Tomtom is well-located just off the main shopping street, in Beyoglu. Quiet street, vehicular access restricted and guarded because of the Italian Embassy opposite. Reasonably close - 10 minute walk and 10 minute tram ride - to all the touris attractions (hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace etc), and we generally walked back in c 30 minutes. The rooftop terrace dining room has an amazing view over Topkapi, Hagia Sophia and the Sea of Marmara.

We selected it based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Normally we would go for a Four Seasons Hotel but the prices were outrageous. Tomtom rooms were very large, of a similar if not higher standard than the normal Four Seasons equivalent, and extremely good value. We had a senior suite at €280 per night, inclusive of breakfast, and free wifi access, while Four Seasons at the Bosphorus was quoting us c£900 per night (and not offering any kind of a deal even when asked) plus c£30/day for wifi access. Now to be fair the facilities are significantly different, but the quality was, in our view, at least as good at Tomtom, and the location actually better for seeing Istanbul itself.

We had a dinner at Four Season's Sultanahmet which was awful (see separate reveiew) , and much more expensive again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

we stayed at this small hotel from the 15 - 19th May, and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were lovely, large baths, nice toiletries, roof top bar has nice views.lots of extra's. would recommend this hotel to any one. I feel you would have to be really fussy to find any probems with this hotel or the staff.
When we read the reviews no one mentioned getting there from the airport apart from using taxi. We used the metro from the airport. Red line to Zeytinburnu and then dark blue line to Tophane, cross the road and walk up the hill, dead easy only 3 TL each and no hassles.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MOLLYBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

A very warm welcome from the reception staff,with a welcome glass of wine on the terrace.The suite was extremely welll appointed and in beautiful condition. The jacuzzi bath was a welcome draw at the end of a busy day sight seeing.The shower was excellent to.I found the bed to be a bit on the hard side.
The breakfast on the terrace was excellent,with extremely good choice,they cooked eggs to order.
Room 17 had the view of the buildings air conditioning units,this would be a problem if a view is important to you.
A excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sambucada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#14 of 1,068 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,068 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,499 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#1 of 1,068 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,774 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#5 of 1,068 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,482 reviews
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing