We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel with tons of character!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomtom Suites

Save Saved
You added Tomtom Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tomtom Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (New City / Taksim)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 901 hotels in Istanbul
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming boutique hotel with tons of character!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 days at Tomtom and had a terrific time. The accommodation is modern, spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood but very central. The service was excellent, especially Nural at the front desk. He spent time understanding our dining preferences and recommended many fabulous restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    545
    57
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
86
369
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Tomtom suites was the most fantastic introduction to Istanbul. The hotel is fabulously designed and maintained. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are spacious, classy and comfortable. I am well travelled and quite picky about my accommodation. I have nothing bad to say about Tomtom. This is what accommodation should be. Full marks. Thank you very much

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

On the basis of previous Tripadvisor reviews we booked three nights here for our a weekend in Istanbul prior to a week spent on the coast. The attention to detail started before we arrived with emails suggesting airport transfers and bookings for restaurants and tour guides. The transfers worked perfectly and we were glad we had booked a guide for our first morning while we were finding our feet. The personal service continued after our arrival; Nural was always the perfect host, suggesting places to see, places to eat and boat trips to take. He was always sensitive to our needs and we felt really well looked after.
And of course the suites themselves were beautiful, comfortable and spotless (thank you housekeeping staff) and full of thoughtful touches. It was the perfect start to a great Turkish holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Indeed, the Tom Tom suites hotel was our home during our recent stay in Istanbul. We can not say enough about this wonderful hotel and its staff. Even before we arrived in Istanbul, Mr Nural had already arranged several activities for us. His professionalism and dedication to offer the best service to the hotel clients is second to none. The breakfast restaurant staff was superb. The cleaning services did and impeccable job. The rooms are ample, bright and extremely comfortable. Close to where the action is but an oasis of tranquility at night time.
My wife and I have traveled extensively around the world and stayed in upscale properties but the Tom Tom Suites is on the top of our list. We have recommended it to our friends and we know that they will not be disappointed.
Thank you Mr Nural and the rest of the staff for making our stay in your hotel a most memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the Tom Tom Cadesi offer great views of the Sea of Marmara and some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This past week our family spent four nights here. The rooms were fabulous - large, high ceilings, quiet, and full of amenities. The rooftop restaurant was not only excellent for breakfast, but after touring each day we would head up there to enjoy the magnificent views and have a beverage to relax. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Nural at the front desk created personalized maps for us, which made it much easier getting around town. Whatever our needs were, Tomtom Suites took care of them. In addition, my wife must have commented a dozen times how safe she felt in the area. There are plenty of nearby restaurants in every price range, and Ikstaklil Street is a three minute walk away and great for people watching. The hotel is located in a hilly area, but that is the way most of Istanbul is.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

loved loved loved this hotel!! The location was perfect!!! within walking distance to the pedestrian pass, outstanding restaurants, and close to the tram, and some great neighborhoods.
The rooms are incredible--large spacious beautiful and up to date!! The restaurant upstairs is excellent commanding outstanding views! The breakfast was perfect-- and the service was wonderful. We had a great room but it was a big big step to get into the bathtub for the shower. If you have any mobiliy problems, ask for a walk in shower for sure. We were upgraded the second night and it was much better!! i would definitely return. The other consideration is that its a steep hill in the back through some dark streets at night, but never felt uncomfortable ...but again you can always walk around the other way and avoid the hill--will definitely return if in istanbul!!! Loved loved the hotel!!!

Room Tip: i would request a walk in shower if possible--shower was fine, but a big step over the tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

After 3 years we stayed at this little gem again. The room comfort and cleanliness is unmatched. After a long hot day coming to this hotel felt like entering an oasis. Especially seeing Nural's smiling face and welcoming presence most of the time added so much more to our enjoyment. Nural is very knowledgeable and can give you great advice on where to eat and what to do.We stayed for 10 days and wished that we could have stayed longer. Every person from the chambermaid to the waiters made our stay special. Everybody goes out of their way to make things good for you. My husband and I will miss all the wonderful folks at Tomtom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomtomGM, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Anicka10,

Thank you for taking your time to write this laudatory review about Tomtom Suites.
We are glad to have match your expectations once more during your last stay in our property.

Your feedback about our staff services is important to us (we give them a special attention), because we seek steadiness in the quality of the experience we deliver.

Many thanks for having trust our hotel for your trip.
All team members wish you a pleasant day and hope to welcome you once again.

Kindest regards,

The Tomtom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomtom Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.