We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomtom Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tomtom Suites to your Saves list
Tomtom Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (New City / Taksim)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 924 Hotels in Istanbul
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We really could not fault this hotel. Through business and pleasure i have stayed in many hotels in many different countries/cities over the years and this one certainly ranks as one of my favourites. Location, service, comfort and amenities with the exception of fitness/workout facilities (which do not exist) are all excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear "Mark P";

Thank you for rating Tomtom Suites "excellent" in TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you are comparing our property to many other you've visited in the world, and you have ranked us as your favorite. As we are a small hotel, we are missing some large places to locate an exercise room or fitness hall but our welcome team and i will be happy to recommend many fitness options nearby at your next visit in our hotel. On behalf of Tomtom team, i thank you again for your contribution and wish you a pleasant day.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    63
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
393
27
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We loved our stay at Tomtom Suites! We travel a lot, and Tomtom is one of the most beautifully-designed properties we've ever visited. It is stylish and modern but in a historic setting, which made the property feel very unique and special. The rooms were beautiful and intricate, and the bathroom was stunning in Turkish marble. Just lovely! The highlight for me was the interesting modern art displayed throughout the hotel... made us feel like we were staying in a beautiful art gallery!

We enjoyed drinks on the roof with a great view of the Bosphorus, and we loved wandering around the vibrant streets of Beyoglu.

What is keeping this from a 5-star rating is that we found the concierge to struggle with directions and recommendations. The staff was all very friendly, though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "jao1976";

We thank you for your review of Tomtom. You have mentioned you "loved" your stay in our property. This is such a great compliment for us, and we appreciate your feedbacks about our location, rooms facilities, decoration and views from our roof-top. I will also share your comments about our concierge service, and i am sure they will take necessary precautions to become more effective and efficace for upcoming guest recommendations. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a great day and hope to welcome you again in our "stylish sanctuary" for your next visit in Istanbul...

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The property is situated in a small dead end street, in an old Franciscan Monastery. This is the ultimate "boutique" hotel, with suites ranging from comfortable and spacious, to the top level penthouse with a sensational massive balcony with a view of the Bosphorous, and an oversized bedroom, living room, and bathroom. An adjoining smaller regular sized room makes this a great bet for children or a colleague. The service is exceptional from the the friendly helpful front desk team. The small street is security protected as this is the location of the Italian Embassy - Taksim is a short distance away, and the location is centrally located for easy access. A great "find" - a member of the prestigous SLH group. Only drawback, being a relatively small property, there is no exercise room.

Room Tip: Select a larger suite rather than the minimum rate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "buster15";

Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Tomtom. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in your suite, along with the facilities and ambiance of the entire hotel, and the friendly staff service.
I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in a small and quite street with security controls. This is true, it helps our guests to feel more secured while walking around.
As you have mentioned, we are a Small Luxury Hotel and fault of free large spaces, we just cannot provide an in-house exercise room, but we do provide all necessary informations about the fitness clubs nereby.
I will share your feedback with our staff who will feel very rewarded by your comments.
Thank you again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for another memorable stay.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great property, common areas and rooms are very nice with the right combination of "historic" and "modern." Everyone was super helpful and kind the breakfast is delicious Very well designed property and you can't get a better "base" for an Istanbul stay than TomTom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "meryfrey78";

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks on TripAdvisor. We are happy you have fully enjoyed your stay in Tomtom Suites. This is true we are planted in a historical building refurbished with a beautiful taste of decoration and design. We also appreciate your remarks about our breakfast and friendly staff services. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a pleasant day and hope to welcome you again in Istanbul.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

we stayed in Tomtom for a week end , it was great, staff were so friendly and the neighborhood was very nice. we walked to all the trendy and very good restaurants. its location is perfect, you come back to a quiet area after a long walk. i will definitely come back to Istanbul again, there is always things to see and new restaurants to check, and when i do i will stay at Tomtom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "Sahar J";

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor about Tomtom. We hope you had a good week-end in Istanbul with us. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the restaurants and the variety of other shops nearby. I will share your feedback with our staff who will feel very appreciated in return. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you in the future, when you return to our beautiful city.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Tom Tom Suites for 3 nights and we would definitely go back. The location is perfect, the room and bathroom were large, comfortable and very clean.The staff went out of their way to help us with reservations , directions etc. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "Carolyn F";

Thank you for your review of Tomtom Suites. I am delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the service from our team members, as well as the facilities andour location.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Tomtom is a fantastic hotel. We enjoyed everything about. The location is great close to the New District where there is tons of action, but its on a really quite street so you can get some sleep. Also the view from the restaurant is beautiful, its a great way to start the day (they have a good breakfast) or end the day with dinner or a drink. As for our room, it was great: clean, spacious, and comfortable. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Oh and the service...also great! The staff was very helpful and polite. You really can't go wrong if you choose to stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, which was great because we could just walk up the stairs one flight for br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliDogan, General Manager at Tomtom Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear "EmilieH";

We thank you for rating us "excellent" on TripAdvisor. And we are delighted to read your comments about our staff service, location, rooms facilities and food and drink experiences. On behalf of Tomtom team, i wish you a great day and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tomtom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomtom Suites

Address: Bogazkesen Cad. Tomtom Kaptan Sok. No:18 Karakoy, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#52 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tomtom Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House is an authentic Istanbul building whose posture reflects the social history of Pera from 1850’s to recent. Throughout its history, this building was home for French nuns and some well-known Levantine families. Now it is ready to host its new guests with its "unique" service policy and a new design, pairing modern comfort with historical background. Tomtom Suites, The Old Franciscan House has 20 suites, a terrace offering a panoramic view of old town and a nostalgic outlook. It tells the story of an over 100 years old building with a stylish language, but without loosing the essence of the story. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tomtom Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomtom Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomtom Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;