We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nobel Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nobel Hostel to your Saves list
Nobel Hostel
Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:16 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 850 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Like it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

it is very good and the master give me an lovely impression
it is worth to choose this hostel and the everything i feel is wonderful
if i will go there again, i will choose it of course!
the location is convenient to visit the famous views

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
26
32
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have stayed 4 nights in this hostel and loved it. Staff is absolutely awesome. They are so kind and so helpful. Location is percfect and close to everywhere. Restaurant next door offers you some discounts and they have really delicous food. Thank you so much guys. It was great stay wit you.

Room Tip: we had double room ensuite which was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nobel Hostel is in a choice location, near the Blue Mosque, in a quite area of tourist accommodations and restaurants. Our double was clean and bright (glass door to an unusable patio), though showing wear; the mattress too, was in need of replacement (springs collapsing). The room included a television and bath. Splatted red paint on the bath door and floor could be mistaken for blood - I licked it, it’s not. The steps to our room were tight and steep, fortunately, we only needed to go up one flight of stairs.

The desk staff were friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast is held in the adjoining restaurant. Most restaurants in the area cater to the large tourist population, however, not far is the excellent Buhara 93 that is a must for quality, hallava, Turkish meals.

Be sure to make your way to the terrace to take in the views.

I would stay stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hostel is located in a beautiful touristic area of the town and is just 5 minutes walking to the train station from where you can go anywhere in town.Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff and were helped to take our luggages upstairs to our room.The staff helped us about the questions we had about getting around in the city and also one of the staffs called Kulius helped me out a lot with a personal problem I had with my money.Because the hostel is located near the blue mosque ( all of the hotels in this area are ) so at the times of praying , you could hear the loud azan sound coming from the mosque.
If we ever go to Istanbul again , we will go to the same hostel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This trip to Istanbul was wonderful and this hostel was the best I have ever stayed in. The staff were warm and kind. The food served at the restaurant was delicious, the view from the terrace was breathtaking, and everything was clean and cozy. I have no complaints about my stay here. The staff made my stay enjoyable even after my friends all went home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, nice, friendly & helpful staff, discount on restaurant next door, clean rooms, stones throw away from the Blue Mosque. Wifi in all rooms, this hostel has everything you need & i definitely will be returning. At night you can go to the terrace and relax have a drink or smoke with the Blue Mosque dominating the view. Excellent place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms were basic, a bed in a tiny white room, but nice if all you are doing there is sleeping. Bathrooms are very clean and nice. Restaurant is great and has some of the best food in Istanbul and the staff if friendly and funny.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nobel Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobel Hostel

Address: Mimar Mehmet Aga Cad. No:16 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 850 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff are on hand 24 hours a day and will be delighted to help you with travel tips, taxi and airport pick-ups, luggage storage, fax service and currency exchange. This award winning hostel also provides a satellite TV lounge, and parking for bikes and cars. Istanbul Nobel Hostel & Guesthouse has a lively terrace cafe, where discounted food and drinks will get you in the party mood. Wireless Internet access is available to help you keep in touch with family, friends or colleagues and meeting facilities offer business guests the chance to work in peaceful surroundings in the heart of the city.If you want to spend a carefree holiday in Turkey in a clean and cosy guest house in the heart of the historic centre of Istanbul, Istanbul Nobel Hostel Guesthouse will be a truly perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nobel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobel Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.