We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Evsen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Evsen to your Saves list
Hotel Evsen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hocapasa Mah. Ibnikemal Cad. No:9 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34134, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Sweden
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY NICE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location , good and friendly staff and especıally thanks suleyman..you can buy cıty yours from receptıons.ıt ıs very nıce..Very clean and high quality room design.Very close to historical places especially blue mosque and also very close to easy transportation ways.Thank you Hotel Evsen.See you next time

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    40
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
50
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Evsen 20-23 April 2015. I am writing this on the plane back to London as I cannot wait to tell you all fellow travellers about our wonderful stay at this 'gem of Constantinople'! With our daughter away on a school trip for a week my wife and I escaped to Istanbul for four days. We arrived at Evsen around 2pm and we were immediately made feel at home by the manager Turan. We were offered tea while checking in and Turan immediately spotted that my birthday had only passed a few days before! A room upgrade followed as well as the promise of a surprise! And a surprise it was next morning at breakfast when a birthday cake appeared, complete with candles and the background music! We had an amazing stay at Evsen, the rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast offers a combination of continental and Turkish delicacies - try the cheese borek. The location is superb; walking distance to Hagya Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Top Kapi, while only a stone's throw away from Eminonu and Galata Bridge. It is also very well placed for restaurants and the tram, and with the Grand Bazaar being less than a 15 minute walk.
Turan and his staff made us feel at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and all we had to do when saying our goodbyes was to promise to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have been there i n march .i want to say location is number one .you can walk everywhere. rooms are clean and nice. breakdast with nice wiew wonderfull.staff are very good they helped us alltime.you can buy city tours at receptions .i recomend it because we enjoyed it with good price.also they have airport transfer service.i love this hotel

Room Tip: high floor rolms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of nine staying here and I think we can assure you all that we had a wonderful time. Not the most high class of hotels but rooms although somewhat small were functional and clean. The hotel is ideally located for all the main tourist attractions plus there are really good Turkish restaurants near by. Breakfast is more than adequate and it is possible for everyone to find something they like. The staff were outstanding! So friendly and helpful. They gave us useful information and were only to pleased to help in anyway they could. If you require anything JUST ASK and they will do there very best. The staff certainly made our holiday and would recommend it to others. and consider returning one day.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff if you are not satisfied with anything and they will do there utmost to accommoda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel located in a touristic part of Istanbul within walking distance to the Bosphorus (about 5 minutes) and main sights of European part of the city (Basilika Cistern, Aya Sofya, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque and so on), 5 minutes from tramp stop (so there are no problems getting to the airport on your own). If you don't want to use public transport, you can ask at the reception to arrange a shuttle for you.
Hotel is small (about 30 rooms) which just makes it more home-like, comfortable and suitable for family rest. Our room was not huge but equipped with all necessary things (with air-conditioning system, TV) and was cleaned well everyday. Staff of the hotel was very friendly and hospitable with excellent knowledge of English.They responded quickly to all request and gave good advices about touristic places of Istanbul. Breakfast was very good (with perfect choice for different cultures and vegetarians too) on the 6 floor of the hotel (with panoramic view of the city). Hotel has elevator. If you need to get internet, wi-fi is free and has a very good connection.
We were staying at the hotel for 4 nights, will choose this hotel for the next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was good, the staff was friendly but the best thinkg about the hotel was its location. Very near to Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque and Basilia Cistern.
It has an excellent connectivity by metro.

Room Tip: Best Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience with this hotel started off on a very positive note 2 & a half weeks prior to checking in. I had misplaced some of my paperwork which had my tour details including where I was supposed to be staying, I recognised Evsen & went in & asked for help. Turan at the desk gave me access to a computer which I was able to find where I was to go, then he pointed me in the right direction - just down the road.
When I had finished my tour, I was booked in here. Turan recognised me straight away & was very welcoming.
The room was great, nice bed, clean room, great hot shower & perfect location to be exploring Istanbul from. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for good value for their money.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Evsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evsen

Address: Hocapasa Mah. Ibnikemal Cad. No:9 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul 34134, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#170 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#217 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Evsen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Evsen is located at the centre of the Old City in Eminönü-Istanbul at the starting point of both land and sea transportation and is just near Sultanahmet. Our brand new hotel, which is dealed out on October 2008 with its top quality facilities & amenities, welcomes you to enjoy the unique historical places in Istanbul with qualified multilingual staffs. If you choose to stay in Hotel Evsen, you will experience the magnificent history of Istanbul by visiting the Topkapi Palace, The Blue Mosque, Saint Sophia, The Basilica Cistern, Turkish Baths, The Grand Bazaar and more which are only in 10 minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Evsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evsen Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Evsen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.