We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in istanbul!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osmanhan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Osmanhan Hotel to your Saves list
Osmanhan Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
CASH PAYMENT DISCOUNT
Ranked #7 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in istanbul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is for sure it is best place in istanbul!They are so helpful and allways welcoming!from the moment that arrived the hotel untill we leave the hotel they made their best to make us best welcoming!They made much better our holiday in istanbul!we would like thank to Owner Mustafa,on the front desk to ilknur for his passion with us and of course to fadime on breakfast!
if you are planing to go istanbul this place should be your first choise!
Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    89
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
365
73
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A return to Istanbul and our second stay here this excellent boutique hotel.
Comfortable bed, cosy room, fabulous location and kind staff.

Buffet breakfast on roof top with great variety, mmmmm cherry juice.
No elevator but no problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The Osmanhan Hotel in Istanbul is a wonderful, small hotel, with 7 rooms, ideally situated in the old part of Istanbul. It is a five minute walk from the Blue Mosque, and all the interesting sites in the Old City. The staff were very helpful, and Ilknur on the front desk, had fabulous recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was excellent and the view from the roof terrace, where breakfast was served, provided scenes of the water and the Blue Mosque. Our room was nicely appointed and ample in size, although not large. Everything was spotlessly clean. It is important to book in advance, because there are only 7 rooms.There is no elevator, but they will help you with your bags. We would definitley use The Osmnanhan Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It's small, every bit a boutique hotel, but it's in the perfect spot for exploring the Blue Mosque area, near lots of restaurants, and very comfortable. Good view with breakfast with the rooftop terrace. And a very, very helpful staff!

Room Tip: Two people in a double room was cramped--we switched to a triple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have visited Istanbul a couple of times now and on my most recent visit I stayed at the Osmanhan Hotel. And I must say that this hotel is the best hotel that I have stayed at! From the minute I walked in, I was greeted with a welcoming smile from the staff and this excellent hospitality continued for the rest of my stay at the hotel. The rooms were beautiful and well taken care of, breakfast was always delicious and the rooftop patio view was breathtaking. The best part of the hotel is the extremely friendly and helpful staff who were always willing to tell me about great restaurants, bars and shopping spots that I should go and explore. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a true Istanbul experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This boutique hotel exceeded my expectations. We chose the hotel based on the many reviews from TripAdvisors, and was not dissapointed. The room was on the top floor, well maintained and with a homey style decoration. Although it lacks an elevator, there was always somebody to assist you with the suitcases. From the rooftop you can have lovely views of sunrise over Istanbul. With its close proximity from all the main tourist attractions such as, Topkapi palace, Hagia Sophia, etc., and some of the good restaurants in Istanbul, would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a different experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The Osmanhan is right off Akbiyik, the main restaurant/cafe row below the Blue Mosque, far enough off to be quiet but still an easy walk from everything. It feels new and well maintained, which sets it apart from a lot of the older hotels in the neighborhood. There's no elevator, but with only four stories to the rooftop where they serve Turkish breakfast, I never minded the stairs. A decent view from the room (Mosque and Bosphorus) and an elegant Ottoman-era wooden building to look at across the street.

The rooms are small, but that's how it is in the old neighborhoods, unless you want to spring for the Four Seasons. They've done a good job of laying the rooms out to be as comfortable and efficient as the space allows. We started in a double room, which was a bit too small for two people to share at the same time, then we switched to a triple room, which felt just right.

What really made it a great experience for me, though, was the staff: pleasant, helpful, endlessly patient with my many requests for advice, information, and help. After four nights there, I felt genuinely regretful to say goodbye to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osmanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmanhan Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad. Cetinkaya Sok. No:1 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Osmanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Osmanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osmanhan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.