We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay in Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Sisli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Marmara Sisli to your Saves list
The Marmara Sisli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ortaklar Street No 30 Mecidiyekoy | SISLI, Istanbul 80290, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #419 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay in Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been there two times and i have surprised with the friendly staff that i haven't seen like in Istanbul at all , everyone helps you at the hotel with impressive smiling reception Crew they were so amazing they helped me a lot with all info i need to explore the city , room been cleaned everyday and the area of hotel is totally quiet a way from the noise , i really liked this hotel and plan to back again one day . thank you to all staff there..

Room Tip: renovated Rooms and Floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about The Marmara Şişli Istanbul. It is an great honor to satisfy each guest like yourselves and making your stay an memorable one.

We would like to welcome you back again to The Marmara Şişli Istanbul, and looking forward to meet you in person.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    23
    4
    12
See reviews for
10
30
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

the marmara sisli, is the best hotel you can stay in istanbul..
1. near to metro station that will take u to taksim square.
2. near to the cevahir mall .
3. too many cafes and restaurants near to the hotel.
4. too many supermarkets as well.
5. the hotel itself is great place to stay in, the breakfast was nice..not too many variaties but you will start ur day with good breakfast,
6. the room is good, its small but its ok as u r not staying at the room all the day!!
7. the reception guys are helpful, u can ask them advice for your schedule.
8. taxi are available outside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the services that we as The Marmara Şişli Hotel provided during your stay.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel for your future visits to Istanbul.

Looking forward to serve you once again,

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
The Marmara Şişli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a great hotel in the heart of the business and shopping area of Istanbul. You are only 5 mins walk from the six storey Cevahir shopping centre. Rooms are comfortable with the added bonus of a kettle in the room for coffee. Excellent buffet breakfast. We ate in the hotel restaurant a couple of times and the food was good. Staff speak English and will go out of their way to assist. It is NOT a great location if you want to go to the historic heart of the old city --we were charged 65 lira by a cab driver who couldn't find the place to come back from the Blue Mosque. BTW the AC is turned off on October 1st!

Room Tip: We stayed twice and both rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about The Marmara Şişli İstanbul, Turkey. We as the hotel managment always trying to exceed your expectations in order to fulfill your needs. We are hopping to serve you in your future visits to İstanbul and looking to welcome you again to The Marmara Şişli.

Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Usually this hotel is a great adress when you need a hotel in a good central location, good price, comfortable rooms. But its not like that nowadays.

First of all there is something wrong with the general management. The front desk should be improved. They are not prepared for most of the demands and it took so much time to check in and out.

Second of all the rooms are generally worn-out. The standard rooms are small and there is no door seperating shower-toilet and the room.
My room was facing balconies of an old resident with 2 meters distance.

Never tried the breakfast but I liked the cafe-bar in the lobby. With good touch of renovation and better management this hotel has much more potential.
Anyway its still good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheMarmaraSisli, Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Marmara Şişli for your recent stay. I have read your comments about the hotel, and understood that you had some dissatisfaction in terms of the service and lay out of the hotel.

As a managment we are always striving for the best guest services and take each comment very seriosly, in order to exceed each guests expectations.

I would kindly ask you, if you would be able to take the time to respond to me via e mail from dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com to ensure that I can re invite you to our property for an other visit.

Best Regards,

Deniz Akyuz
Hotel Manager
dakyuz@themarmarahotels.com
tel: +90 212 370 94 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Marmara is one of my favourite chains when stay in Turkey.
This hotel i choose after recommendation from my friends as it is located in the
Sisli area,only 10min walk from Cevahir Mall.
Hotel is ranked as 4* and looks more like boutique hotel.
From the entry the feeling of high class quality service is all arround you.
The room is equipped with taste in unique way but size is not so big.
Bed is great,internet is free.
Breakfast is served in the main dinning room and is very tasty but if you want to drink turkish coffee or squeezed orange you have to pay arround 3-5 euros.
This is one of the best 4 star places in Istanbul where I stay in last 30 years.
Warmly recommended to business travellers.Real value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumru t, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on The Marmara Sisli.
Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We are truly happy that you had a good time & a good service in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Sisli in the near future.Please do not hesistate to contact me personally for your future bookings at The Marmara Collection.
Kind Regards,
Sumru Tuzunguven
Guest Relations Manager
Stuzunguven@themarmarahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

a very late check in 4 and a very early check out.the breakfast is top class lots of good quality of food.bar is expensive for a drink the area the hotel is is very good.nice and quiet ,Kosntantinoupolis is a great place to visit i reckomendete to everyone

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumru t, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much to for taking the time to comment on The Marmara Sisli.
Your recommendation is very much appreciated.We hope to give you a mcuh better service on your future stays.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Sisli in the near future.Please do not hesistate to contact me personally for your future bookings at The Marmara Collection.
Kind Regards,
Sumru Tuzunguven
Guest Relations Manager
Stuzunguven@themarmarahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

The AC int room doesn't work.
After changing room the AC didn't work as well, I've asked to talk to a manage but the person in the front desk didn't want to help. All together this is the worst hotel I've ever been to..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Sisli, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear Sir;
Thank you for your kind interest to The Marmara Sisli Hotel.I am so sorry about your inconvenience that you experienced in your room with air conditioning system.
I guess due to high temparature of Istanbul this summer, our wonderful bosphorus view rooms offered you too much sun light in to your room.
For your next visit we would like to ensure you that you will stay in a very cool room:) We would only wish if you could put this unhappy experience beside and give us another try.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Marmara Sisli in the near future.Please do not hesistate to contact me personally for your future bookings at The Marmara Collection.
Kind Regards,
Sumru Tuzunguven
Guest Relations Manager
Stuzunguven@themarmarahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marmara Sisli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Sisli

Address: Ortaklar Street No 30 Mecidiyekoy | SISLI, Istanbul 80290, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#233 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marmara Sisli 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Marmara Sisli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Sisli Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marmara Sisli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.