We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antique Turquoise Cafe Restaurant Bar

Antique Turquoise Cafe Restaurant Bar
AkbIyIk Cad no 40 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey (Sultanahmet - Old City)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #591 of 11,078 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet - Old City
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great food and atmosphere service was excellent really enjoyed our meal. They have a great varied menu so there was plenty of chice

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    94
    42
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could not ask for a better experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My sister and I went for dinner here on our first night in Istanbul, we had such a lovely evening that we ended up coming back three more times during our stay! The food was delicious - fresh authentic Turkish cuisine, good value and with plenty of choice. The wine was also very good. Overall the atmosphere was fantastic - warm, welcoming, relaxed and very friendly. The staff made each evening a real pleasure. Highly recommended, we will definitely be going back on our next trip to Istanbul!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This restaurant is only one of many good places to eat in Akbıyık Caddesi. During our stay in Istanbul last summer, we could of course not visit them all. But Antique Turquoise turned to be our favorite. The staff is very friendly, the atmosphere is pleasant, but most of all, the food was delicious. We love to experience new restaurants, but some of them deserve a second visit. Based upon our first visit, we decided to also have our last dinner in Istanbul in Antique Turquoise. Highly successful!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stop for a pleasant rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very good turkish cuisine and other menues too. Good wines and a very nice staff. They do all to make you satisfied.
This place takes care of all their guests needs.
I recommend it very much. So it's worth a try !! I don't think you will be disappointed !!
Enjoy !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Relaxed and utterly friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice during out brief stay in Istanbul - the restaurant was a warm escape from the snow the first time and proved to offer delicious food and some excellent Turkish wine plus the attentive (but not overly), friendly staff who at the end of the meal got us hooked on wonderful apple tea. We went back on out last night and enjoyed equally an equally fun evening - they remembered us and made us feel very welcome again. The atmosphere is warm and cozy inside though there is also a street cafe area outside which would have been fun to sit in too, had there not been snow and torrential rain. The beautiful Ottoman style lamps all over the ceiling are stunning and the roaring fireplace inthe rear adds to the warmth. The food was excellent and good value. We'll have happy memories of our time in Turquoise, and Istanbul in general.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antique Turquoise Cafe Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Antique Turquoise Cafe Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antique Turquoise Cafe Restaurant Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.