We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hatay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hatay Hotel to your Saves list
Hatay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nobethane Cad. Serdar Sokak. No: 5/7 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #392 of 944 Hotels in Istanbul
Manama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On my final trip before we publish our 101 Things to See & Do in Istanbul, I stayed on this hotel, for 9 days, the hotel is clean, the breakfast is very good, the location is excellent and the price too is not expensive for a good hotel. The staff of the hotel make you feel at home and they are there to help you in way they can. Thanks to every body in the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top loors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    86
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
36
68
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of many of Istanbul's treasures.Chosen by our tour group "Intrepid" our room was very small, bathroom with shower, fridge that stood in for bedside table. Everything was clean and the bed comfortable . Satisfied our needs for a two nights visit.The staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast at the sister hotel across a narrow street was plentiful and good. Close to many restaurants but chose the one recommended by the hotel, which served excellent food at a reasonable price. We had a problem at the airport with luggage, a staff member rescued us by picking up our case and delivering it to us because "he lived near the airport." That was beyond the call of duty and very much appreciated . We found Turkish people in general very hospitable and Turkey a wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street which becomes quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed 5 nights in hotel Antioch, which belongs to Hatay hotel, on the other side of the street (Serdar Sokak). The staff of the reception is the same... Normally at the reception of Antioch ther's no one. The employee will come from Hatay, when he sees you... Yes, the staff is very kind and available. But this is not enough to give a positive evaluation to this hotel. Small room, very small bathroom. Breakfast acceptable. For 55 € single room you can get a better hotel in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Cannot fault the staff in any way at the Hatay Hotel - travelling in a group of 16 adults, to some we may have been pretty daunting as guests, but the staff made us very welcome and made sure everything ran smoothly. The rooms were well designed, stylish and clean. Located opposite a little shop with very cheap water and food, and extremely close to many tourist spots, the station, and the river. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The rating would be 3 (average) but for the fabulous location.

I stayed at The Antioch Hotel which is opposite this but part of the same hotel. I paid £277 for 5 nights. It is in a brilliant location being 5 mins from the Bosphorous, Blue Mosque, all bazaars, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace. Because of the location, it was very good value. However it is very basic.

A clean room, very small bathroom which is a bit tired and dated, it is an ideal location for those on a budget. Others i researched were twice the price. So if you just want somewhere clean in a fabulous location, you could do worse than this hotel. The staff were very friendly.

A very good base and good value at the above price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

For this price you can't get better hotel in the city centre. We had the double-room in the fourth floor - large, calm and clean, only widnows lead to the airshaft. The stuff is unbeleavably pleasant, the service more the you expect. The breakfast is good as well. We spend there 5 nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I was here to start a tour and spent one night in a single room and then 2 nights in a twin share. The single room was really small but was clean but was loud in the morning as it was above the breakfast. The twin room was like a completely different hotel, much nicer. The location is great and the girl on reception was magnificent in helping out with day tour plans. The only thing we were really disappointed with was the exorbitant price we were charged for laundry. Don't get the hotel to arrange laundry, $37 AUD for about 10 items is outrageous. Such a shame!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hatay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatay Hotel

Address: Nobethane Cad. Serdar Sokak. No: 5/7 Sirkeci, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#175 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hatay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatay Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.