We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to oceans 7 from paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean's 7 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean's 7 Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean's 7 Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cankurtaran Mh. Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 18/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“thanks to oceans 7 from paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

On the recommendation of a Turkish friend in Istanbul, I stayed at this lovely B&B for a week in april2011. It is very conveniently located for tourist sites in the old town section (Sultanahmet) of Istanbul. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is serve-yourself from a wonderful array of options. The charges of about $80 for a single traveler were more than reasonable for the quality of the lodgings. I would plan to stay here again and again. and again

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    76
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
54
92
45
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We were 2 families with teenage girls and enjoyed a pleasant stay at Ocean 7 at the heart of Sultanahmet. It is within walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean, very comfortable with 24/7 service. The staff were courteous, respectful and provided excellent guidance for self-tours, entertainment, shopping and other cultural aspects. Their restaurant down the street is very classy yet economical too. Kudos to the 7 brothers and staff and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Call/email the hotel with special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Hotel oceans 7 hotelis in a fantastic location. Near exceptional, restaurants, and shopping. Thebreakfast is just wonderful. Everything is fresh, tasty and a wide selection. The staff goes out of the way to make sure every need is met. Small balconies attached to the room looked over this fabulous sites Istanbul. Driving in Sultanahmet is very difficult so this hotel's location is FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cantallops, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Saw this hotel labeled as a "find" in Frommers. What an understatement. We walked everywhere from this fabulous location, enjoyed cocktails on the rooftop terrace and slept comfortably. Though you had to pay, the shuttle to the airport offered by the hotel was extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: low price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We were there in late October but I have to write a review. This was our second trip to Istanbul (May 2010 was the first) but it was the first for our friend from Australia. We all agree we would go back. The location is excellent. Easy walking to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the tram. The airport pickup was wonderful -- better than on our first visit when we stayed in a more up market place for twice the price. I don't know if it's the norm for the pickup but we had onboard video in our car and it was a good introduction to this fascinating city. The rooms are a little on the small side but to be expected in a converted traditional building. A room with 2 singles seemed to have a bit more room than the double room. Rooms facing the street are a little noisy but what would you expect in a city? And the noise does die down around midnight. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate twice at their family owned restaurant around the corner, again, courteous, and friendly service, and good food. We received the discount without being asked - how did they know we were staying around the corner? There are other restaurants in easy walking distance which we found helpful after a day full of sight seeing. Breakfasts were enjoyable and there was always enough to choose from. Maybe not enough seating in the cooler months when everyone wants to sit inside at more or less the same time, but it was manageable, I suppose this wouldn't be a problem in the warmer months. We would definately stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit Istanbul again, it is an amazingly beautiful and diverse and friendly city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We have been in Istambul for a week. We met them in their restaurant Ocean's 7 where we went for dinner every night. We haven't been in the hotel, but we can guarantee that if the hotel has the same staff,same cleanliness and the same service like the restaurant they have, the hotel must be also amazing.
They were really friendly and polite with us.

We recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010 via mobile

dont need to look other place in this area you ill find kind steff and enjot service.ı hope back again to stay here thanks

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean's 7 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean's 7 Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mh. Amiral Tafdil Sk. No: 18/1 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean's 7 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are all kinds of drinks and 24-hour operations at kebep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ocean's 7 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceans 7
Oceans 7 Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean's 7 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.