We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a four star hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul to your Saves list
Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Koska Cad. No:43 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #724 of 945 Hotels in Istanbul
athens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not a four star hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

First of all the hotel is not in a good location.The location has a lot of traffic.The second problem is the facilities the itself was clean but the bathroom was bad.The water is was very cold,i cannot take a bath.The third problem was the spa facilities nothing worked.The good was the view on the top floor restaraunt and the food.The staff of the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    34
    27
    36
See reviews for
16
39
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We traveled for a 4 day stay on November with my partner & relatives. The hotel was not in the greatest spot of Istanbul, too much noice, the beeping from the cars woke us up in the morning.The rooms were dirty, the carpet & the sheets had huge stains on, the water in the bathtub stagnate. The jacuzzi was down, the Turkish Bath, Sauna, Steambath, Solarıum, Massage, everything "had a problem" as the stuff of the hotel informed us, but all of the were being advertised as the hotel's facilities... Among the positive things were the breafast & the view of the sea of Marmara from the dining room. Also, the stuff was very polite & helpful. I would not recommend it for a 4 star hotel, not even close!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Our room was a bit pokey but the fantastic view more than made up for it. The hotel had problems with the water supply to the rooms over several days but eventually they got it sorted. They have terrific breakfast on the top floor and all frontline staff are extremely helpful, Genius the porter in particular stands out. I would recommend this hotel if you payed under US$100/night. Internet access all over Turkey can be a bit hit and miss, here you needed to use their computers,but it did cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but be prepared to wait
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel was in the centre of town, and that's just about the only positive thing i can say about the place. Don't be fooled by the photos on the website - the rooms are much smaller and are not nearly as fascinating the visually modified photos are. The view was terrible and dirty and we simply refused to open the window as we didn't want air from the outside coming in. The shower seemed impressive from a distance, but once you get close, you'll find that its not well cleaned and maintained; all the fancy functions don't work either. The same goes for the toilet...dirty and toilet seat wasn't steadily attached. We found used tissues and toothpicks on the carpet, room was badly lit, and the air-cond blows room temparature air. I was horribly disgusted when my hand had sticky substance stuck to it when i held the phone by the mouth piece.

The coffee and tea dispenser in the restaurant was not well cleaned and neither were the plates (that's what my friend told me when she tried to grab a plate for breakfast. She found at least 4 of such, in the stack of plates left out for guests to use). The lifts are also small, so we had to use the stairs on more than one occasion throughout our 2-day stay there.

II never really got to experience the warmth and friendliness of the hotel staff to comment much, but I do appreciate the fact that they were able to fix the non-functioning light in our room within a few hours. So, I guess the service was ok.

In short, unless you've completely run out of options, try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Rooms very small, the hotel is well located but service is bad. I had confirmation for my first night, I arrived, the hotel is full, we spent the night in different hotels 3 stars and 2 stars. No way to discuss with them. Food is not good.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,GREECE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

The most ugly room I have ever stayed.
The water pumps need to be repaired.
Average breakfast, bad quality tea and coffee.
Too much noise from the exterior of the hotel and the nearby hotel rooms.
The elevator misfunctioned.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Pictures are not like in the website, the room are tiny, and uncomfy !! COLD SHOWER!!!! sometimes hot water is CUT !!! we book a triple room and we got a double one, with a supplementary little bed !!! the smell in the room was aweful, disgusting!! so we decided to change the room and we were given one right above the kitchen that is VERY NOISY at night!!
the personel was unfriendly! I send them my worst regards !!!!!!!

Room Tip: recommand it to you Enemies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul

Address: Koska Cad. No:43 Beyazit, Fatih, Istanbul 34470, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#215 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#344 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istanbul is the city where Asia meets Europe, with cultural heritage and natural beauty. Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul is your four star hotel in the city and located next to the impressing historical city walls of Istanbul reflects the spirit of this very special city. It creates the ideal atmosphere for relaxing stay no matter whether you are traveling on business or on holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikbal Deluxe Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikbal Deluxe Hotel Istanbul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.