We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel to stat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Golden Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lamartin Cad. No 22-24 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #706 of 917 hotels in Istanbul
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel to stat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my fifth in Istanbul definitely the best hotel in town:
1- location was great one minute from taksim square and trum
2- big rooms clean hotel
3- breakfast decent not bad
4- concerning the impolite staff i think all turkey is like that so we are use to it
5- nice coffee shops with Nargila Around the hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
8
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mother stayed 5 night in golden park hotel and she said this hotel was very terrible and dirty!
Staff were impolite!!
Air condition didn't work correctly and room were hot, refrigerator didn't work and all of things on there were warm all time and they didn't resolve our problem after called them for several time!!
We have room for 5 night and we must check out at 12 o'clock but in last day at 2am reception called us and said we must check out at 6am!!! They wanted force use for check out at 6am, after many time speaking and challenge we succeed for stayed to 12 o'clock.
They wanted check out us for ready room for another visitor!!!
Just one thins was good, location.
I don't suggest this hotel at all!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel was very hot, staff was so impolite. We stay for 5 days and we see same breakfast as always every morning. No variety. Worst things was impolite staffs in this hotel except cleaner. Only good things in this hotel was the location. But i never forgot bad behaviour of stuffs and never go there again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for four days. The room was TINY and cluttered. The heating was turned up too high and couldn't be set any other way and the only window in the room was in a shaft so absolutely no air would come in...............and obviously, the view we had was of a wall!!!
Internet service was quite poor and breakfast was nondescript!
In my opinion - NOT a four star.
To make matters worse, we met two friends who were staying at another 4* hotel just down the road and were invited to their room which was twice the size with all the comforts expected.
And they were paying the same price!
The only thing going for it is that it is close to Taksim Square - but there are loads of other hotels in the area!

Room Tip: Be Prepared - rooms are stuffy, very small and noisy! Check room before accepting - try and get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I staying at the moment in Golden Park Hotel and am very disappointed on it. Reasons:
1. All the noise from corridor and rooms nearby is disturbing very much specially during nighttime.
2. Internet connections during past 4 days is nearly zero! Less than 1 Mb/s download is far to low for a hotel. You will be frantic to wait 2-3 minutes that the web page will be opened - or in worst case the connection is broken time after time.
3. Fitness center = one exercise bike and a treadmill + a pool of ca.2,5 x 4 meters
4. If you complain you will hear promises - without real actions. I even don't want to complain minor problems.

I wonder on what basis Golden Park Hotel and its sister hotel Royal Park Hotel have earned 4 stars? It is strongly misleading even in Istanbul. Who is responsible on this kind of invalid qualification of hotels? Avoid this hotel Goup

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

In Istanbul you should consider the location of your hotel,and golden park is located in taksim SQ and you have access to Istanbul public transportation.
About hotel ,regarding to the cost ,services are acceptable.Not in high level,but totally good.the room was comfortable and space was ok.House keeping was good.The personnel were polite and i can offer this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My family's first visit to Istanbul I lessened my friend advise and we stayed in Golden Park hotel one part of our visit to close to the most of places we wished to visit.Hotel was very comfy and specially the service all the staff was very friendly my daughter don't wanted to come with us she wanted to stay in the hotel with them.we had a small problem when we arrived the hotel, booking was not showed the our daughter but very friendly manager fixed for us (hotel was full )
WE enjoyed hassle free happy stay made our visit more enjoyable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Address: Lamartin Cad. No 22-24 | Taksim, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #706 of 917 hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Park Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.