We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food..:-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mozaik

Mozaik
Incili Cavus Sokak 1 | Sultanahmnet, Istanbul 0, Turkey
+ 90 (212) 512 4177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 11,074 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Great food..:-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I went with my friends and i had kuzu kulbasti.. And the wine they recommend it was good with my meal.. Thanks to all the staff...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    154
    37
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bolton west canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely busy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Service a little anonymous , except if they seem to know you.
The grilled squid was excellent, the grilled sea bass was one minute overcooked (that makes a big difference)
They do not know yet how to make the plates more appealing : ie: too much greens ,no imagination, food for food
But compared to other places it was above by far

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming and Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We loved this restaurant on our 6 day stay in Instanbul! I think we went at least 3 times for lunch or dinner, or just for drinks. The staff is very friendly and attentive - the food is similar (good) to the other restaurants in the area, but we found their hummus to be different and AWESOME. It had peanut or peanut butter in it and we probably ate 10 plates of it over our time there. A definite go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Come to find out this is a popular restaurant in the Sultanahmet and we know the reason.. The staff are friendly and efficient and no sooner have you placed your order than a dish of wonderful hummus and bread arrives with your drinks. The local Turkish wine was very good to our surprise.. The food was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good service, acceptable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose this restaurant as it was close to our hotel. We found the menu good but not great. However, we had excellent and attentive service and were pleasantly surprised to find that the staff automatically turned on the outside heaters when the evening started to cool. We really enjoyed the joke the waiter played on our daughter who wanted to be the one to pay for the meal (we gave her the amount we knew it would be and the waiter presented her with a much larger bill - her reaction was very funny!) - that the waiter could pay enough attention to our table to know to even play the joke was what impressed us most.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozaik also viewed

 

Been to Mozaik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozaik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.