We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witt Istanbul Suites

Save Saved
You added Witt Istanbul Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 910 hotels in Istanbul
Richmond, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A fantastic stay. Wonderful suites, very quiet, with excellent beds and a lovely view over the Bosphorus. Excellent breakfast with lovely fresh orange juice. Very easy to get to using the hotel bus and handy for the main tourist sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor, Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    667
    83
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
86
468
30
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, however it is a short tram ride to the old town and a 10 minute walk to nearby Taksim Square and the shopping district. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby which the hotel were very gracious and helpful in recommending and booking for us - the staff are exceptional. Yes, there is a bit of a hill to climb back to the hotel, but that also gives you the right to an extra helping of dessert! The rooms are very spacious, with a fabulous 6 head shower and the beds very comfortable - we had a room with a view. Breakfast was taken in both our room and in the dining/lobby area, and was of a good quality, beautiful pancakes and great home made jam. All in
all a fabulous place to stay, rating very high in our opinion and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 3 and above have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just had 5 days here: the location is great, very close to the tramway direct to the old centre: In a quite location but near everything. Staff and service was first rate and the rooms wonderful - large and comfortable. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast also very good. I would happily return here again.

But there is a short steep climb up to the hotel from the tramway!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a part view of the old Istanbul skyline: there are 3 of these. a little more ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place, excellent service, and friendly staff! Location is close to everything! There is a tramway just a short distance which takes you to the historical area. Just a short walk to Taksim square. Protesters and nearby tear gas did not bother us although we could see them - makes for an adventure! As others have mentioned, the homemade jam is very nice! Rooms had a mini kitchen with serving utensils and plates! Although we just got a regular king size room for two, it was more like a suite!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I spent a great time at the Witt!!! the staff was very nice, the location in the middle of cihangir just great and the rooms are perfect for two girls to put their clothes all over the place:) especially aykut and anil showed us all the great sides istanbul has to offer!!
thanks a lot for that,

A & L

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic Hotel, staff first class, an abundance of Aussies flocked to this place which made it a home away from home.
Rooms, views and immediate vicinity of hotel added up to a memorable stay.
High on my list of great hotels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC Area
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:

- daily breakfast that can be served in your room is excellent
- rooms facing out towards Sultanahmet have amazing views that make your stay
- design of the rooms, bathroom fixtures, bathroom products

Cons:

- located up a steep hill, walking to and from the train on a hot day is not fun
- restaurant booked and recommended by the hotel for us (requested two weeks before our arrival) was awful (Cezayir). When talking with another front desk person a couple days later he said "I wouldn't have recommended that restaurant". Well gee, thanks. In general, it was very difficult getting dinner reservations during our stay once we were there and I would recommend that anyone visiting should take some time to do this beforehand for any night you expect to eat out at a great restaurant. I would recommend that the hotel reaches out to guests beforehand to offer to assist with this and to stress the importance of booking well in advance for popular spots. It was a big disappointment that we felt that we went to several sub-par restaurants in the area of the hotel during our stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#21 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witt Istanbul Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.