We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The simplicity so close to perfection!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witt Istanbul Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Witt Istanbul Suites to your Saves list
Witt Istanbul Suites
Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The simplicity so close to perfection!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days because of a business trip. From the beginning everything seemed that would be 5 wonderful days. I arrived at the airport and the hotel had arranged for my pick up. The location is perfect, really close to restaurants, stores and all i needed. Because of the location, i enjoyed the short side walks. The hotel is simple, modern. The rooms very comfortable, always clean with an excellent view. Also, in the rooms there is free Wi-Fi with very good connection. The staff always in a very good mood and willing to inform you for the places you have to go. The breakfast very tasty. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    714
    90
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
90
506
33
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The position of this hotel, particularly if you are staying on the top floor (6th) is spectacular. The tram to the Grand Bazaar etc is very close as is the Metro (1/2 klm) and there are plenty of local resturants to choose from and the Egyptian Spice is within walking distance over the bridge.

The rooms are well appointed, as are the bathrooms (the shower has to be used to be believed - you will not want to get out - except to enjoy the sun on the balcony) - All important for a 7 day stay - as we did.

The staff are friendly and efficient and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The Internet is free within the hotel, and the staff will book resturants and taxis etc as you wish.

We were recommended to stay here by our friends in Melbourne Australia, and we were not disappointed.

There are plenty of power points in the room which is spacious, but the lighting could be a tad better.

All in all this was probably a very good choice to make.

We were here in April 2013 for 7 days and the weather was perfect - not to hot to walk, and not to cold - wedid not need heating or cooling.

A place to rest and enjoy - the breakfast is great!!!

From here we picked up a cruise for 10 days to go to Barcelona.

Enjoy

A & A Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: Choose room 61 or 62 - they are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from a long wknd in Istanbul with big smiles on our faces. It's not often my husband and I stay in hotels that get the full 5-star rating in all departments, but this one does.

Friendly & seamless airport pick-up arranged by the hotel.

In a good neighborhood with lots of restaurants, convience stores and shops. It is on a very steep hill (thankfully not a very long one) where the sidewalks were uneven and in some cases non-existent, but should not pose a problem as long as you are fit and healthy.

Rooms- very cool design with small kitchenette. Nespresso machines and kettles in every room. Showers are fabulous & lovely Molten Brown products (yet!!)

Service: Wonderful staff that truly would go out of their way to help you with anything...whether it be directions, dinner reservations, whatever. Everybody was helpful, professional, courteous and cool/calm at all times.

Breakfast: Nice breakfast with cheese, cereals, fruit, pastries, eggs....nothing too extravagant but certainly fills you up.

We stayed in a standard room, then were lucky enough to experience one of the 3 penthouse rooms (the room on the corner with stunning views & wrap-around terrace). Had the weather been a bit warmer, you would have struggled to remove our bums from the sun loungers- ever. Truly amazing views.

Free wi-fi in the rooms. Very good connection. An absolute must.

Thank you for an amazing stay!

Top tip- check before you travel if you need a visa. My husband has a canadian passport and had to queue at the airport in a sea of people on arrival for his visa. They don't accept Turkish Lira, only USD and credit card. Think UK citizens also need them..?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Due to my work, I get to travel regularly to various cities around the world. This time was Istanbul. As my wife was coming with me, we planned to get to Turkey 5 days before my meeting begun (2 in Cappadocia and 3 in Istanbul). I made a rigorous search in Tripadvisor and judged that Witt was going to be the right hotel before moving to the large, tired and old fashion Hilton were my meetings were taking place. My wife and I were extremely pleased with Witt. The hotel is small, modern, stylish and elegant. Indeed, the type of hotels I love to stay at. Hospitable, yet very professional staff. Front desk simple, cordial and very efficient. The breakfast area, neat, simple and brilliantly displayed. But what I consider to the best asset of this hotel is its guest rooms. One of the most comfortable beds I ever slept in, stylish and modern living room chairs, great TV set; excellent modern kitchenette and a good bath room (no tub though). We stayed at room 52. Views our the Golden Horn and the city were simply splendid (with thee exception of some old and horrible adjacent buildings. I must add that Witt it is pretty well located, close to good restaurants and not far from the tramway which we used a lot to get to Sultanahmet area. Just bear in mind that Witt is located in a hill, so you must be ready to do some little climbing. It worth it!!!

Room Tip: Try the upper floor rooms. Room 52 was excellent. We did not get to see the rooms at the 6th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was just recently here with my husband and my four year old son for eight days and truly had one of the best experiences possible.

Location: can't beat this. In a very hip neighborhood with tons of restaurants, convience stores and shops. Only downfall is that it is on a very steep hill where the sidewalks were uneven and in some cases no sidewalk. This makes it even more difficult if you have a stroller. Overall....don't think it was a big deal and it was a great workout.

Rooms: Awesome! very spacious and love the fact that we had a mini kitchenette. Also loved the fact that there are nespresso machines in every room. Showers are fabulous

Service: Wonderful staff that truly would go out of their way to help you with anything...whether it be directions, or calling the airline because our luggage never made it, to helping us order dinner one night. These guys were awesome.

Breakfast: Healthy organic breakfast with cheese, cereals, fruit, pastries, eggs....loved the fact they tell us which region the food came from. downside is that it doesn't change so after 8 days...you get a little bored with the options

Internet: Very good service and it was great being able to stay connected overseas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Having met in Turkey we wanted to return for our 25th wedding anniversary. Originally I had intended to book the Tom Tom Suites but I'm glad it was fully booked and that we found this little gem instead. We requested an airport pick up and were met efficiently and delivered to the hotel. We were happy with our large suite but within half an hour were offered a room on the top floor; who wouldn't swap to a room with a terrace and the most amazing view over the river to Sultanhamet . We were in room 62, not the corner suite but the one next door.
We loved everything about the hotel, the service was first class, the room large and well furnished and the position was excellent. Much has been written about 'the hill' but middle aged and unfit as we are we didn't find it too challenging and there are ways to avoid it; cabs are cheap but you could also take the tram to the end of the line and then get the tunnel to Taksim Square and walk down. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and amazing patisseries within walking distance but definitely ask the advice at the front desk about restaurants; they got us a table at Mezze by Lemon Tree at short notice and it was wonderful.

For us who like to be independent and like small hotels with a bit of individuality this was a great place to stay; if you want swimming pools, gyms, business centres then there are plenty of big name hotels which would suit you better but when we go back to Istanbul, as we will because its fantastic, the Witt Suites will be our first choice.

Room Tip: 61 and 62 are the rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed for a week with my wife and adult daughter (2 rooms). As indicated by most of the reviewers here, the location is probably the best in town. Room design and comfort, included breakfast are top-notch. Even the wifi is great -- not necessarily the case at many a hotel I have visited. But it's the service that really makes the Witt shine. The gentlemen at reception are there to offer advice, make reservations and troubleshoot when necessary, and they do so with patience, grace and skill (They even figured out that it was my birthday -- looked at my passport, no doubt -- and sent a complimentary bottle of wine and some pastries to the room). Definitely worth the price... I cannot recommend more highly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith and Odigeo so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witt Istanbul Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.